Exploring Kuta Bali: Monomad

in Black And White10 days ago (edited)

Bali is one of the most famous tourist destinations in the world. Bali has many stories, both about nature and culture. I always thought that when creating Bali, God dipped a brush in an ocean of paint, then a drop of paint fell to the earth and became Bali.

Kuta_Sep_2023_01.jpg
Ground Zero is a monument built on Jalan Legian Kuta, Bali to commemorate the tragedy of the Bali Bombing which exploded on October 12 2002.


Kuta_Sep_2023_02.jpg
Ground Zero in Legian in the quiet morning. But at the night, this place is very busy.

Kuta_Sep_2023_03.jpg

Kuta_Sep_2023_04.jpg


It's no surprise that all the beauty is in Bali. If other areas have several tourist destinations, then on the island of Bali all are tourist destinations. Every point is beautiful, when recorded in a color or black and white photo frame, Bali still has beauty.

But this time I am open to photographing the beauty of Bali. I recorded the journey on Jalan Legian and Kuta Beach at different times, using an SLR D-100 camera and an iPhone X camera.


Kuta_Sep_2023_05.jpg

Kuta_Sep_2023_06.jpg

Kuta_01.jpg

Kuta_02.jpg

Kuta_03.jpg

Kuta_04.jpg

Kuta_05.jpg

Kuta_06.jpg

Kuta_07.jpg


I made the trip to Kuta in two moments, either alone or with my wife. I photographed several points as background and anything unique along the way. For example, while exploring Kuta Beach, I saw a traditional Balinese arrow seller. I immediately took a photo, then bought the arrow as a souvenir.

I still have the photos of Bali and I will post them on this community on different occasions. Thank you for the support of all parties, especially @monochromes and the team. []


Kuta_08.jpg

Kuta_09.jpg

Kuta_10.jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much for support @qurator and team...