Another kind of reality

in Black And White3 months ago (edited)

This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes.

It happened accidentally.
A stone fell into the lake, and the reflections of a tree started to change: at first suddenly, after some seconds with some kind waves changing the shape of reality.
I started to throw other small stones in the lake, creating this deformed reality, and I liked the effect, specially enforced by black and white.

I was on the shores of Lago Nero, near Montalto Dora city, some hundreds kilometers from Turin, Piedmont, Italy.

Water was deep and dark, so I understand why they call this lake 'Lago Nero' (Black Lake).

Two coots started to swim against the opposite shore, where some white trees created a special contrast with dark surface:

I leave some nuance color in this other images of the same two aquatic birds crossing slowly the lake:

I threw another stone inside the lake, asking to myself: what is reality? Feeling also a changing and deep abyss inside me.

Pictures taken with Nikon D800 and Sony Alpha 7iii.
18.02.2024.

Sort:  

Your monomad participation is always top notch
I love all of these pictures
They are beautiful

Thank you!

you know to create beautiful effects in water and then capture them with your camera lens. nice work.

These picture is realy bright and amazing brother 😘

The pictures really came out nice and they shine bright

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 3 months ago  

Hello @barnabo73 and thank you very much for another #monomad participation!
Please do not forget to add the tag to your post (together with the other tags), or we might accidentally miss it while going through all the entries. 🙂

Thank you @monochromes! I have added it now, sorry. This evening I'm very tired after work and I did some mistakes 😊

The stone must have really utter the change of the reflection

Omg the effect you created is so amazing,I can't stop looking at it. Such a creative idea.

Thank you!

Wow I really like this post! I also tend to get lost in those forms and movements in the water when it’s reflecting an image. I love it!