Mother and child

in Black And White2 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #monomad challenge by @monochromes.

Those silhouettes against the sun (in first pic) reminded me of God, a tender God, who holds us by hands.

2004_10_chiavari_lido_mamma_e_bambino_rif_contrs_20x30.jpg

I have a special place in my birthplace: it is a beach, near a river. I come here at the sunset, for me it is like a place of the soul and freedom, where I can rest. I can watch the horizon, and for me the sea is like a mountain where I feel the horizontal dimension instead of vertical dimension.
I imagine the two persons in first pic as a child with a mother (or a father), and I liked the 'link' between them, it was some kind of protection against the incoming thunderstorm. Also in troubles of life, I feel safe because I feel that 'someone' protected and loved me somehow, in spite of everything.

2004_10_chiavari_lido_cane_corre_rd.jpg

aquilone_2_curves.jpg

Analogic pics taken with Nikon Fe2 camera. October 2004.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thank you very much!!

I absolutely love these series! I particularly love the first photograph...The immensity of the clouds and the silhouette of the child and adult? tell a beautiful story!

Thank you! Yes! Immensity of nature, and smallness of men. But this smallness is not weakness, but it is trusting in something 'bigger' than us, because important things in life aren't under our control.

I think I couldn't have said it any better! I absolutely agree !!

Maybe you could like these pics I have taken in Himalaya:

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@barnabo73, you've been given LUV from @victorbz.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Thank you!! Yes, first image is my favorite! (Ilford hp5)

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

The same for me