Monomad Challenge - Liv In Black And White

liv-27-bw.jpg
Liv in a jacket

I love black and white, images always seem to have that bit more “drama” or, as a friend once said, they have a more classic vibe. But there are some images that, in my opinion, work better in colour. I usually feel that those some of those images that don’t seem to work quite as well are those taken in a natural setting. It’s just my personal opinion.

liv-5-bw.jpg
Against a tree in the sun

But, I also believe, if you don’t challenge yourself or shake things up every now and then, its makes progression that little bit more difficult. So with this in mind I tried converting one the images here to black and white to see how it would look, and I was quite surprised that I didn’t dislike it. So I tried a few others and these are the results. Usually when I want black and white images I tend to shoot for and in black and white. Just to see how they are working whilst I’m shooting.

liv-30-bw.jpg
Liv sitting

But, whether I am shooting in colour or black and white and shooting either fashion or lingerie, I always aim to make sure that I capture the beauty of the model in front of my camera. I can’t get my head round extreme hi contrast black and white fashion or beauty images. So perhaps that could be a future challenge.

liv-48-bw.jpg
Just posing

Liv is a teen model that I have worked with a few times. Her mum always attends as chaperone and over time we have built up quite a friendship. We always end up chatting between the three of us, the shoots are always nice and relaxed, although we often don’t get as many images as we could do. But hopefully it’s quality over quantity.

Sort:  

Hi @bbphotography,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

@teamuksupport many thanks for you support again

Love this shooting, black and white makes Liv beautiful, like hte expression of her face typical teenage.

@seeger many thanks my friend. Yes, she looks a typically sullen teenager, but is actually such fun to work with and a great sense of humour.

Excellent portraits ! You captured the subtlety of the model and the well earned contrast between the white or dark tones.

Many thanks. Very kind of you to stop by and leave such a lovely comment

 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!