MONOMAD: VINTAGE METAL

in Black And White4 years ago

My entry for the #monomad challenge by @brumest, hosted by @monochromes.

Many any of you who see my posts will know I have a thing for motor cycles, any age or style will do. I ride and race a variety of machines and also spend a lot of time in the workshop tinkering on vintage metal. I have a deep love for classic British bikes from the 1930's through to the 1950's and have returned many a old bit of metal back to usable condition, often with the help of my friend Tom who is a 84 year old with a depth of knowledge of all things bike. Here is a WW2 Ariel that I worked on with him some time back, it saw service with the home office during the war running Top secret documents back and forth to government offices.

Ariel 350cc war department.

ww2 bike (3).JPG

ww2 edit (2).jpg

Mark 23 (4).jpg

1942 (2).jpg

Thanks for stopping by and taking a look at my post, until next time stay safe folks!