The Monomad Photographic Challenge My Entry #46 - "Meugang Day" the traditions from Aceh, Indonesia

in Black And White3 years ago

1626620224534.jpg

Hello Hiver's
How are you all today. I've been absent from writing for a few days on my blog. Today I am back to writing.

As usual, I'll be sharing some black and white photos in this amazing community of course.

Well, this time I want to show you some black and white photos. The theme of the picture that I want to show on this occasion is a tradition of the people in Aceh when it comes to Eid al-Adha. This tradition has existed since time immemorial, in fact it has been passed down from generation to generation which is often carried out every day before Eid. This was commonly called "Meugang Day". Where before Eid, people in Aceh buy beef which is sold in traditional markets.

Here are some photos I want to show you all. Oh, this picture is also my entry into the challenge of black and white photography. And this is my 46th entry. Hope you like it.

1626620224593.jpg

1626620224450.jpg

1626620224508.jpg

1626620224582.jpg

1626620224604.jpg

1626620224414.jpg

1626620224559.jpg

1626620224481.jpg

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge contest, hosted and curated by @monochromes.

CameraCanon 1100 D
CategoryBlack and White Photography
ProcessedAdobe Photoshop CC
LocationAceh Utara, Aceh, Indonesia
--

Best Regard's

@bnwphoto (Januar)

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @bnwphoto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Impressive images.

They have reminded me Walking Dead series 🙂

 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.