Monomad Photography Challenge - Center of Geranium flower

in Black And White3 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to the #monomad photography challenge.

2021-03-25-16.58.30 ZS retouched_1_1_1_1.jpg

Click on the image to view at higher resolution

This is a focus stacked image created from 36 separate shots at F5.6, 1/3sec, ISO200.

  • Images taken with the Olympus E-M1 III and 60mm macro lens + extension tubes and 2x converter
  • Stacked with Zerene Stacker
  • Edited with Capture One and Aurora hdr

This evening I have been working on this monochrome version of a focus stacked image showing the center of a geranium flower. Please click on the image to view at a higher resolution and I hope you like it.

If you would like to know more about how I create my macro images and would like to try focus stacking yourself then please take a look at my tutorial, see links below

Part 1 Introduction
Part 2 Preparing Insects
Part 3 Preparing Flowers
Part 4 Equipment
Part 5 Shooting the stack
Part 6 Processing the stack
Part 7 Editing the stack
Part 8 Final Summary

Thanks for taking a look at my photography
@brianhphotos

Sort:  

Beautiful image(s), nicely processed!

Thank you very much.