LOWKEYMADS

in Black And White4 years ago

Hey hivers,

Today I'm going to be posting some of my low-key studio portraits to the black and white community.

Generally, low key images are shots in which the subjects are not well lit. It does not have to be dark backdrops, it could be any color. As far as it is not well lit like a 3-point lightning setup. Then it qualifies to be low-key.

Depending upon what the photographer wants to achieve.
These headshots were taken with my Canon EOS REBEL T6i.
F/7.1
1/100s
ISO 200.
Kit lens(18-55mm)

HOW I ACHIEVED THE PHOTOS
For the first photo, the flashlight was placed behind the subject thereby creating the rim on the contour of his body.
By the way, the subject is Michael and he's a graphics designer.
3lkey 1.jpg

Second photo
The softbox was positioned overhead to the right. However, I reduced the light intensity of the flash. I also used a black textured backdrop.
redo 2low key 1.jpg

Thanks for stopping by

Let me know what you think about this photo in the comments section.
The #monomad challenge is hosted by @monochromes.
Feel free to join and post your works.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.

Wow, love both but the second one picture I love it, it very representative!

Yeah... Thanks very much
It was at the studio