Grapes Picking

Grapes Picking

For the 4th season I've been picking grapes in the very special site or site specific vineyard of Vrbnik, Krk, Croatia. Neither one time before I didn't take my camera with me to shoot this activity. This time I did & I used every chance when resting to try to make some nice shots. I've been working for this family for the 3rd season already & they are really nice to me providing transport, accommodation, food & salary.

_0Z65805-4.jpg
The son of the head of the family drives the tractor & the son in law is following & together they load the plastic boxes full of grapes in the back-space of the tractor.

_0Z65801-2.jpg
Every few meters the son stops the tractor & helps the son in law to load the boxes.

_0Z65798-2.jpg
The trailer is connected to a bigger tractor & when it's more than half loaded, we all make a break to eat, drink & rest. The head of the family even takes a short nap.

_0Z65799-2.jpg
I like this photo a lot. It is a photo which connects the past & the present & I would like this one to be my entry for the challenge.

_0Z65800-2.jpg
Soon the time comes to get up & start working again.

We were picking for 4 days & managed to pick something like 7,5 t of grapes. Not even working full time. Some days only 4-5 h. But the crew is well organized & we know each other already so the picking went smoothly. Almost no stress & very friendly ambience. I like to do this kind of work sometimes just to change a bit & I like to be on open air rather than in office sitting in front of the computer. It is also kind of a physical training instead of going to the fitness, gym or other sport practices. I believe I'll go again next year.








This is my entry to #monomad challenge. Thanks @monochromes for keeping up this great photo challenge! You can choose any of the photos from this post as an entry to the contest.



The upper shots I made with Nikon Z6 & Nikon AF Nikkor 35-70 mm lens & for the self-portrait below I used the same lens with the older Nikon D800.






Here I also can propose you to use some of the tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Binance: https://accounts.binance.me/en/register?ref=13081977

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

Crypto service / exchange / wallet - #Uphold: https://wallet.uphold.com/signup?referral=a2497f43db

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via WA, Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

_DAP9152.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

That man looks like he was very tired. I really liked your photos. I'm sure they don't even like them after seeing so many grapes. 😂

I would eat a big bunch right now 🍇.

Hey sweety, if you were there picking with us, be sure you could eat as much as you want! 😉
The is the master, the owner, the boss & the head of the family. He is around 70 years old. Surely he was tired. We all were...

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

All your pictures are beautiful, the one I liked was the third one where you can clearly see the sleeping head of the family, choose your pictures very well or better said you have taken them very well. Greetings from Venezuela

Yes, I indeed did. Thank you Very much for recognizing & for the nice comment!