Industrial Infrastructure

Industrial Infrastructure

Few weeks ago I had the chance to have an amazing view over Kvarner Bay, Croatia, especially this small part called Kvarnerić, between islands Krk & Cres, mountain Učka & Rijeka city. It was almost Sunset, some clouds on the sky & a strange haze in the air so all these parameters were creating very special light condition which I used to experiment with the tele lens. I don't use it very often but I recently I decided to carry it around with me & try it out more often.

_0Z67015.jpg
"Tito's bridge" still standing proudly & connecting the land with island Krk & reminding us how great state Yugoslavia was. At the time it was built, it was the longest bridge of that type in the world!

_0Z67016.jpg
I like to think that the bridge was made for the people but that is just a fairy tale. The bridge was built cause of the heavy oil industry that was & still is situated below the beautiful small town of Omišalj.

_0Z67017.jpg
The other part of the heavy oil industry is on the land called Urinj just few miles away from Omišalj across the sea.

_0Z67021.jpg
Between Omišalj on island Krk & Urinj on the land, a small town of Kraljevica took place. There is still well preserved fort of Croatian, Krk-based, lord family Frankopan ruled. Kraljevica was also a shipyard for many centuries & still is.

_0Z67022.jpg
Few years ago, the new Croatian governments even built a highway to connect the island with Rijeka & further inland areas - again - not for the people's needs but only only for industry & business needs, to lower down the traffic expenses & to deliver oil, natural gas & other products faster & cheaper.

_0Z67023.jpg
Even thou I do not really support this industrial society which destroys our motherland, Mother Earth & Nature, our home, still the bridge is so nicely fit into the environment.

_0Z67025.jpg
But the heavy oil industry will never fit nicely in any environment!

I hope I managed to transfer this short photo story through the few shots & some words. The planet we live on is so beautiful, not only my homeland Croatia, which is extra beautiful! But we can witness how the greed & slavery, lust for power can degrade our lives & natural environment that surrounds us. I just hope that many new generations will realize that more & more & slowly abandon the money chasing business & enjoy the existence itself, just the way it is & implement the truly clean energy creating systems without poisoning ourselves & destroying the planet.





This is my entry to #monomad challenge. Thanks @monochromes for keeping up this great photo challenge!



All the upper photos I made with Nikon Z6 & Tamron SP 70-300 mm F/4-5.6 Di lens & for the self-portrait below I used the older Nikon D800 with Nikon AF Nikkor 35-70 mm lens.








I would also like to use this chance to promote my friend's #nft #art project collection called Midnight Apes. More about it you can find out in the following links:

SPOILER_Screenshot_2023-10-11_at_03.41.13.png

https://www.midnightapes.com/

Instagram

Twitter

TikTok

Discord

You can also read few of my post about the project here on my blog:








Here I also can propose you to use some of the tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

Crypto service / exchange / wallet - #Uphold: https://wallet.uphold.com/signup?referral=a2497f43db

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart








Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via WA, Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

_DAP9152.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad first place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Thanks a lot!

This photo is very nice which you have captured using such a cinematic graphic.