Scrapping The Sky

Scrapping The Sky

Most of the following photos I already published in color but I really like how they look in the b'n'w & really wanted to share them with the community... So, here they are:

_DAP3046.jpg
This one I didn't publish before - it's exclusively published now for the 1st time.

_DAP3034-3.jpg

This whole blog post is dedicated to the sky scrappers around my new neighborhood in Rijeka, Croatia.

_DAP3036-3.jpg

These sky scrappers are not so high but I really like the scenery of the cityscape they create along with the relations of highlights & shadows.

_DAP3037-3.jpg

This monochrome technique makes the city look retro & almost like the photos are made long time ago but I actually made them few weeks ago.

_DAP3047-3.jpg

I also decided not to write too much words in this post & let the viewers enjoy the shots & not be occupied with reading.

_DAP3057-3.jpg
It's nice to see the contrast between the old villas & houses made of stones & bricks in front & the modern sky scrappers built with new materials, mostly concrete in the back.

_DAP3058-3.jpg

_DAP3072.jpg

_DAP3035.jpg

_DAP3073.jpg
On this last shot there's almost super modern building made of some strange materials that even I don't know of & with this strange cubic facade texture in comparison with the 70s-80s architecture of the sky scrapper in the background.

I hope you enjoyed my monochrome photos of the architecture of my neighborhood. If anyone would like to see the color version - click on the following: https://peakd.com/hive-163772/@careassaktart/neighborhood





This is my entry to #monomad challenge. Thanks @monochromes for keeping up this great photo challenge! You can choose any of the photos from this post as an entry to the contest.

I would like the 1st or the last photo to enter the contest but you can choose which ever you like... Thanks!



All the upper shots together with the self-portrait below I made with Nikon D800 & Nikon AF Nikkor 35-70 mm lens.








I would also like to use this chance to promote my friend's #nft #art project collection called Midnight Apes. More about it you can find out in the following links:

SPOILER_Screenshot_2023-10-11_at_03.41.13.png

https://www.midnightapes.com/

Instagram

Twitter

TikTok

Discord

You can also read few of my post about the project here on my blog:








Here I also can propose you to use some of the tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

Crypto service / exchange / wallet - #Uphold: https://wallet.uphold.com/signup?referral=a2497f43db

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart








Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via WA, Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

_DAP9152.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Skyscrapers surrounded by water, they're so well constructed and beautiful.

They are mostly constructed in the 70s/80s in the time of Yugoslavia. The place is very special, located on the North-West of Croatia, on the shore of Adriatic sea

Thank you for the enlightenment

Thank you for the nice comments