Swastika Cup Spirit

Swastika Cup Spirit

These shots I made almost a year ago but this is the 1st time I'm publishing them. The trick was exactly in that spirit coming out from the cup with a swastika. That is why I needed so long time to finally publish these. So, I must admit that I had a small but significant intervention on these shots & that was my model's idea - to create this vapor coming out from the cup. I usually don't like using Photoshop too much & create these kind of photomontage. I prefer my shots to be as perfect as possible as like I took them in the specific moment with as less intervention in editing later on. I could call myself old school & this is also the reason why I also prefer publishing a lot in black and white editions. But the modern times & photography trends demand more use of photoshop so finally I decided to exit my own framework & start using some of the possibilities of the time I'm living in... Here are the results:

_DAP8145-Edit.jpg
I hope I didn't exaggerate with drawing a "spirit coming out of the cup"?!

_DAP8139-Edit.jpg
On this particular shot I wonder if the vapor isn't visible enough - what do you think?

_DAP8142-Edit.jpg
If you rub a cup long enough a real spirit-ghost-jinnee will eventually come out!

Here's another play of words cause of the meaning of the word spirit which means a ghost but also an alcoholic liquid, a pure medicinal one. So, when you get drunk out of alcohol you actually get possessed by a spirit of the plant of which the drink is made. Some drinks are made of many different plants & that case many plant-entities possess your body & control your behavior. There is another similarity between the word gin & jinnee which have the same relation as meaning of the word spirit. Many languages but especially English have these hidden word plays which can also be called spells...

_DAP8140-Edit.jpg
When I look at this shot, I'm very glad that I listened my model to create the vapor from the cup.

_DAP8147-Edit.jpg

_DAP8150-Edit.jpg

The beautiful model I portraited here is Katarina Legac. She has been working as a model professionally so you can see how she knows to pose in the upper shots but on the photo below I caught her more spontaneously as was just preparing the camera. It was just a trial photo but still I find it as a good shot & I wanted to publish it here just for the comparison...

_DAP8138.jpg



Since I didn't get any answers to my question in the last posts, I decided to repeat them here:

Who are happy women? When a woman feels happy?

When the woman is happy, she's emitting happiness all around & can make others happy too. So, girls, be happy & satisfied with yourselfs & your lives! Don't expect & wait others to make you feel good cause no one can except you! There is no prince on the white horse!

Keep your shakti vibrant & alive!




I need your help here! I have a dilemma...

I keep noticing many beautiful women in the streets & often I have my camera with me & a wish to make photography of these random beautiful girls.

One side of me wants to catch them without them knowing it cause I like to have these fully natural moments but this is hardly achieved & also I'm doubting if it's ethical?!

Other side of me is conscious that I could go straight to these girls & ask them if I could take few shots of them right there in the street & most probably I would achieve greater results...

What should I do?

Thanks!








This is my entry to #monomad challenge. Thanks @monochromes for keeping up this great photo challenge! You can choose any of the photos from this post as an entry to the contest.



The upper shots I made with Nikon D800 & Sigma MACRO 105 mm lens & for the self-portrait below I used the same camre with Nikon AF Nikkor 35-70 mm..






Here I also can propose you to use some of the tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Binance: https://accounts.binance.me/en/register?ref=13081977

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

Crypto service / exchange / wallet - #Uphold: https://wallet.uphold.com/signup?referral=a2497f43db

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via WA, Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

_DAP9152.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much, @qurator & @ackhoo! How can I become a curator?

Beautiful 😍

Thanks!

You are highly Welcome 🤗🤗

Very beautiful in black and white photography. If I am asked to define beauty I will pick you

🍻

Thanks. Katarina is indeed very beautiful.

Thanks & I'm happy that you enjoy!