This is my entry for the #monomad challenge: "TeleKvarner"

TeleKvarner

I gave this name to this post cause I was trying out my new Tamron 70-300 mm tele lens at the time, mounted on the Nikon D800 body. The location from where I shot these was one of the peers just outside of the center of Malinska, Krk, Croatia in winter 2021.

Učka Mountain

_DAP0287.jpg
I never before had a chance to capture Učka from this perspective & to see it so closely in the camera. If you look carefully, you can notice few villages: Medveja & Kraj closer to the sea & Lovranska draga a bit higher, right above Medveja, approximately 450 m high above sea level. Učka is around 1450 m high. "Med-veja" also has a meaning from the old Croatian language - "med" means between & "veja" means "land" - so, "Medveja" is also a name for a cut in the hill.

_DAP0286.jpg
The highest peak of Učka mountain has some "buildings" installed, non of any beauty or worth to mention or explained. On the upper photo, almost in the middle & closer to the sea - Kraj is situated. Kraj in Croatian means "the end" but in this case it means more something like "part" or "area".

_DAP0288.jpg
On the upper photo another village can be seen in the left corner near the sea level - it's called Moščenička draga. "Draga" is a general word for a cut in the hill but also for a cove.

_DAP0289.jpg
Moščenička draga can be seen much better here in the middle of upper photo.

Rijeka

_DAP0290.jpg
In the middle of Kvarner bay there's a big city situated - it's called Rijeka - & I was making already few posts about it. It's a really special place.

_DAP0285.jpg
Above the East side of Rijeka, there are "Grobnik Alps" - that's how the locals call this group of hills & mountains but many of them have their own names separated form each other.

Gorski kotar

_DAP0291.jpg
This higher mountains covered more by snow are collectively called Gorski kotar. These are much higher mountains & every peak has it's own name. The nearest land seen on this shot is island Krk.




This is my entry to #monomad challenge... Thanks @monochromes for keeping up this great photo challenge! You can choose any of the photos in this post as an entry to the contest.




A years before I came back from a voyage from Croatia to Morocco which also was my project by this Twingo of mine & then the project corona destroyed my motivation to keep it on going but still I made few photos of that incredible machine on the peer which was carrying me all those 8000 km to Morocco & back.

_DAP0293-2.jpg

_DAP0294.jpg




Here I also can propose you to use some of the tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Binance: https://accounts.binance.me/en/register?ref=13081977

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 (0) 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

slika1.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Dear @careassaktart,
May I ask you to review and support the new HiveSQL Proposal so we can keep it free to use for the community?
You can do it on Peakd, ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner

Thank you!

I've just read about your proposal & cast a vote cause I consider you are doing a great thing! Bravo! You got my support!

Thank you for your support @careassaktart, really appreciate it! 👍
Without imposing and as we are in a renewal period for proposals, if you could take a look at the HiveBuzz Proposal Renewal - #248 as well 😁
I wish you all the best for 2023! Have a Happy New Year ✨🥂✨

I think I have already given y vote for Hivebuzz too! Can you check it?

Success! Thank you for your support @careassaktart, much appreciated!

Success! Thank you for your support @careassaktart

Congratulations @careassaktart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 76000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 77000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yes it is! It's Heaven on Earth!