This is my entry for the #monomad challenge: "The Nature"

The next shots I made in spring 2021 on island Krk, Croatia. In those times I just got some new photo equipment for my Nikon D800 camera, mostly lenses & I was trying them out...

The Society

_DAP0178.jpg
Sheep captured in their daily routine, imprisoned in comfort, naively believing the sheppard. Only jackdaw seems free here. Even thou these sheep look like people obeying the system, there is still one very important difference between people & animals - people are born with the ability to choose, animals do not have this ability!

The Individual

_DAP0181.jpg
The individual is often lost in the society. Nobody even cares about him while the wheels are turning. So, if the individual is handicapped in any way, physically, mentally or has the lack of self-awareness, it's easy to be manipulated & becomes not far away from the society. Just another turning wheel. Poor guy.

The Illusion of Freedom

_DAP0297.jpg
Even thou it's a magnificent being - this type of the cow or cattle - & walking free all over the island, it is an illusionary freedom cause the island is their prison & they all have marks on their ears.

_DAP0298.jpg

_DAP0300.jpg

Fruiting Body

The mushrooms apparently look immobile but with the spores they can travel anywhere, carried by wind or water or some host, animal or human. Also underground the mycelium network is moving according to the conditions necessary for its growth. These were some of the 1st morels that I have ever encountered, shot & picked.

_DAP0303.jpg

_DAP0304.jpg

_DAP0305.jpg

_DAP0306.jpg

The Catch

_DAP0332.jpg
Birds, out of all animals looks the most free to me - cause of the ability to fly. This coal tit made a nest in the hole in the wall. I was sitting in front of the house I was renting & shooting it while she or he was bringing food for the kids...

_DAP0326.jpg

_DAP0327.jpg

_DAP0313.jpg

_DAP0316.jpg


This is my entry to #monomad challenge... Thanks @monochromes for keeping up this great photo challenge! You can choose any of the photos in this post as an entry to the contest.




Here I also can propose you to use some of the tools which can bring you some passive income or just save you some money - my referral links are aside below too:

Save money with #myworld #Cachback app: https://cbw.to/5qwe9f

There are also very special bank cards for trading many different goods working worldwide & also with crypto currencies:

#Revolut: https://revolut.com/referral/nikica7s3!DEC1AR

#Binance: https://accounts.binance.me/en/register?ref=13081977

#Wise: https://wise.com/invite/ath/nikicak7

The best mobile app for Hive users for me is #Ecency & here is my referral:
https://esteem.app/signup?referral=careassaktart




Show what you got!

Take #Artwid! 😎

Instagram
Facebook
YouTube

Feel free to contact me via Telegram or Signal - my number is +385 (0) 92 372 0382.

Let's not forget Discord, where my nickname is "CareAss"

slika1.jpg


If you like my work, you could support me by upvoting, reblogging, commenting, following...


Big thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Amazing work👌. This is 💯% epic.

Thanks sweetie 🥰

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks a lot!!! 😃

That mushroom looked so strange... 😖

Nice shots and thanks for share.

😅 yeah, it looks strange but it's delicious & very expensive too ... Have you ever heard about morels before?

Thank you!

Nature never stops and amazes us with its inner beauty. If only we would take the time to see it.

Some of us do! 😉