Ships in Istanbul - Schiffe in Istanbul - Monomad (DE/ENG)

IMG_8285.JPG

My Entry for the daily #Monomad Challenge - Ships in Istanbul

The last week I was allowed to spend with my friend in Istanbul for which I am and was very grateful. When you are in Istanbul one thing is not missing, you will pass the Bosphorus. This time I had packed my RX10, which has a focal length of 24 - 600 mm. I didn't miss my A7 that much on vacation. Clearly in portrait photography, a 1.4 lens is something fine, but the versatility of the RX10 has done it to me extremely. On occasion, I will upload a video on 3Speak!
While walking in Istanbul we walked near the fish market and outside on the sea you could see a lot of ships, some of them I could capture in a photo. All of them are at anchor, none of them are moving.

Die letzte Woche durfte ich bei meinem Freund in Istanbul verbringen wofür ich sehr danbar bin und war. Wenn man in Istanbul ist bleibt eines nicht aus, man wird am Bosporus vorbei kommen. Diesmal hatte ich meine RX10 eingepackt, die über eine Brennweite von 24 - 600 mm verfügt. Meine A7 habe ich im Urlaub garnicht so sehr vermisst. Klar bei Portraitaufnahmen ist eine 1.4 Linse schon etwas feines, aber die Vielseitigkeit der RX10 hat es mir extrem angetan. Bei Gelegenheit werde ich dazu mal ein Video auf 3Speak hochladen!
Beim Spazieren in Istanbul sind wir in die nähe vom Fischmarkt gelaufen und draußen auf dem Meer konnte man eine große Menge an Schiffe sehen, einige davon konnte ich per Foto einfangen. Alle liegen sie vor Anker, keines davon bewegt sich.

IMG_8286.JPG

IMG_8287.JPG

IMG_8288.JPG

IMG_8289.JPG

IMG_8290.JPG

Sort:  

Great captures.

Thank you very much!

Hallo Chris,
Sehr gute Aufnahmen auf diese Distanz👍
Was auch erstaunt, es liegen beladene und leere Schiffe vor Anker. Viel Spass und tolle Erlebnisse in Istambul wünscht Dir sailor24

Yeah they are all really huge!