Experiments In B&W

layer_experiment_1.1.jpg

We're smack dab in the middle of a snow squall here presently and it's starting to look a little white outside. Well, white is nearly all you can see, visibility is down to spitting distance. Since there's not much to see and shoot outside I thought it'd be fun to do a little experimenting.

There's only so many ways you can edit a photo before you get sick of looking at it. I'm about to that point with my photos from the 2020 protests but earlier today I ended up listening to this cover of Bob Marley & The Wailer's 'Burnin' & Lootin'' and that got me wanting to do something new with them.

layer_experiment_2.jpg

Never really did much in the way of double exposures but I was curious what the result would be if I layered some of my protest shots and then fiddled with the opacity a bit.

The first shot is made using four different shots, all from the last weekend in May 2020. The second used three shots from July 25th of the NFAC militia. Third is also made up of three shots but I forget which days they're from.

layer_experiment_3.jpg

Haven't had this much fun editing photos in a while, gonna have to do this more often. May have to get wild and make some NFTs once I get the hang of it a little better. Who else is a fan of the double exposure?

Sort:  

Feels like a nightmare! In an effective-art kind of way.

That summer/fall was something of a waking nightmare but I've never been satisfied with how my photos conveyed that. I think I'm on the right track if that's the vibe you got from it 😎

Yes!

Congratulations @coloneljethro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 80000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 85000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
 2 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

Woot! Thank you!