Jackson Lake In B&W

Jackson Lake 1 bw.jpg

I'm having a nice, lazy Sunday and wasn't quite sure what to do a post on when I remembered I had these black and white photos of Jackson Lake in Grand Tetons National Park in Wyoming. I posted the color versions a little while back, these are for @monochromes #monomad contest.

Jackson lake morning 2 bw.jpg

Speaking of photo contests, does anyone know what is up with @photocircle? January 5th was their last content curation post and since then it has been 'personal' individual posts unrelated to curation. I'm still getting upvotes on some of my posts from their vote trail so I'm a bit perplexed as to what is going on here, anybody have a clue?

Jackson Lake 5 bw.jpg

Jackson Lake is in the Grand Tetons National Park, there's a campground not too far from it that I spent a few nights in. I'd originally planned on staying there for the solar eclipse back in 2017 but had underestimated how many other people would have the same idea. The campground is first come, first serve, so it wasn't until nearly a week after the eclipse that I got a spot there.

Jackson lake morning 3 bw.jpg

That time was still put to good use, I did dispersed camping in the Bridger-Teton National Forest a couple hours south for the solar eclipse. For the low low price of free it was hard to beat and way less crowded than Grand Teton National Park turned out to be. To give the eclipse tourists a couple more days to clear out I went over Teton Pass and played around in Driggs, Idaho for a couple days.

Jackson lake morning 4 bw.jpg

I just finished up submitting my entry for Sony's World Photography Awards competition so I thought I would take a moment to mention that you still have a few days (3.5 as of the time of this writing) to submit an entry in the Professional competition. It's free to enter and the top prize is $25,000 USD. If you're interested in giving it a shot you can go here to sign up and enter. That's enough out of me, y'all enjoy any weekend you have left!

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours. Thank You very much for participating.

Also, and in case you didn't yet, feel free to join our Black And White Community.