You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MONOMAD - November 3rd - What's Up With All Those Single Image Posts For #Monomad??

Awesome, thanks for clearing that up. As for the second observation I was thinking of when writing for a different community, say travelfeed or haveyoubeenhere. Whereas before I would just use the tag and put everything into the one post, now it seems like I have to choose between the communities. I'd be lying if I said I wasn't tempted to put most everything into the first post and just hold back the one or two I thought best to post here for the competition. I've tried to refrain from that but the temptation was definitely there.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

So the competition factor in #monomad is what triggers that temptation to post much lower effort content in our community than in some others?
Genuine question here.

Not really, at least if I'm understanding what you mean by competition factor correctly. Think game theory, assuming effort is a zero sum game (it's not exactly but it's close enough), with more posts to accomplish the same thing there is less effort for each. I think the ones posting lower effort content want to be a part of the competition still but their focus is elsewhere.