You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remember The Good Ol Days?

It did bring people together...just not all the people. Early on (before it made it here) I naïvely thought they'd have the sense to dust off Obama's Ebola playbook and run it and it'd never get beyond a minor news obsession but I don't think they even knew it was there.

Oy vey. Here we had to make a minor ruckus to get the city to put out porta pots for the unhoused population when everything shut down.

Sort:  

Here we had to make a minor ruckus to get the city to put out porta pots for the unhoused population when everything shut down.

I gotta say, Portland was on that shit, pun intended. But even some of the henhouse liberals complained about having a toilet parked outside their home. So signs started appearing on the toilets explaining how they were more than just a toilet, they were a human right.

I'm glad it wasn't ebola because I think I got covid at the very beginning.