You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not A Process Post

I may have to try the lemon thing, never heard of that before.

I don't read much anymore, at least in book format and don't think I've ever read a book on the documentary photography process. Both of the books I mentioned are primarily about the war and the authors' experiences covering it. In their own way they're about trying to understand life and what is happening as well, albeit in the narrow context of the war.

I think we learned photography about the same way, I just picked up a camera and started experimenting with it. I will check those out!

I mostly work alone too although I like to go shooting with my partner. They have a rather different way of looking at and shooting things which tends to work out nicely, we both get new ideas from how the other is doing things.

Love the shot!