instead

in Black And White9 months ago (edited)

I'm doing it again this year. Driving all the way down to from whence I came to be with family for the holidays. Mostly it's for the Christmas party. The one where a bunch of us younger Jews get together next to a Christmas tree and eat and talk and listen to the older Jews tell the same jokes they've been telling since we were kids forty-plus years ago. They're nice, these parties. Cozy and twinkly and fulfilling. But that drive, man. Sixteen and a half hours.

If I'm going to drive sixteen and a half hours can't I just

DSC_2585.JPG

DSC_0239.JPG

DSC_3530.JPG

DSC_1701.JPG

DSC_0213.JPG

DSC_2611.JPG

DSC_2480.JPG

DSC_2490.JPG

instead?


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try, but not while you're driving.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok. So there.

DSC_1697 1.JPG

Sort:  

It’s a longggg drive.
Safe travels…

Thanks!!

You are welcome 🤗

Look on the bright side. This year, there can be new arguments about the Gaza strip.

Something to look forward to!!

Actually, I'm one of those lucky ones whose family is very human-rights oriented and doesn't get into big political discussions in large groups. Otherwise I would use the 16+ hour drive as an excuse to never come to any parties... or just move all the way to Alaska.

Well I'm so glad you did!

Your pup is, indeed, adorable ❤️

I headed to town and saw the Chippin!! Finally...

Nah. She actually is that cute. I wasn't exaggerating after all :)

Wish I could have been on the road trip with you to hijack your Playlist. Glad you got there safe and sound 🫡

What is the Chippin again? Or did I ever know?

Haven't left yet, not until Wednesday evening, so you still have time to join/hijack. We can go visit your kid's aunt!

I'm not there!

I'm here! :)

Which is better than where I was but still not where I'd wish to be!

Or allowed to be. #believeitornot

A Chippin? Oh :D Meet the Chippin 👇🏼

Ahhh, your here looks quite lovely! And I DO remember the Chippin, now!! The Great Chippin.

The Most Amazing Chippin!

Yeah - I was there but now back in town and will not be here tomorrow... :D

On we go!

Sending love, YOU! ❤️

can't I just "casually puts a whole novel-sized journey in photos" instead? :D
Incredibly beautiful photos! Good luck with listening to the stories...again.

LOL! Thanks!

 9 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!