Oh, Maggie.

in Black And White2 years ago

DSC_4940.JPGMaggie, my love.
DSC_5087.JPG
Little thiever of hearts.
Little long-tailed snatcher of snacks and affections.
DSC_4997.JPG
Oh, Maggie, you fancy-feathered dancing desert dream of mine.
DSC_5042.JPG
What have you done to me?
DSC_5110.JPG
And why did you let me wake up?
DSC_4989.JPG


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try.


Help my monetize my YouTube Channel! (please.)
give me free likes on instagram: @se_pdx_crows
Like my Art in NFT Showroom but don't buy it

a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community

DSC_5035 1.jpg
All the stuff (pictures, words, birds, absurds, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless Maggie and I say it's ok.

Sort:  

You're back! :)

They mean trouble on the last image :D

Total trouble. Little campsite bandits. Ganged up on me and stole my heart.

@tipu curate

Beautiful entry, Maggie Look so pretty

Thank you!

You are welcome

You must know the old nursery rhyme about magpies?
Or maybe it is only a British thing. I used to base what was going to happen in my day on how many magpies I saw in the park while walking to school (it rarely worked)... this was a long time ago though 😂

One for sorrow,
Two for joy,
Three for a girl,
Four for a boy,
Five for silver,
Six for gold,
Seven for a secret never to be told,
Eight for a wish,
Nine for a kiss,
Ten for a bird,
You must not miss.

Check this out for some cheesy 70's magpie joy. The graphic they use doesn't even look like a magpie 🤣

I love it!!! Maaa-aaa-aaa-aaaag PIIIIIIIIE! I'll be singing this all day.
There were four in the family I saw out there in the desert. Hopefully that means I'll break my streak...

Ha ha, yes 4 for a boy.
Back in my school days I used to see three for a girl loads but it never worked... apart from once actually but that was when I was a little older, and went out clubbing later in the evening 😂

So yes, it's magic. Just believe and it will work 🙏🤣

Yesssssss

She's lovely ❤️ Is she a daily visitor???

I wish. Magpies don't live in Portland... had to drive 13 hours to meet these lovelies. I'll probably have to drive out there to see them again, knowing me.

They're worth it ❤️ Thanks for sharing them 🙌

!PIZZA

And thank YOU for sharing your pizza!

It's my pleasure ❤️

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks, @brumest and @qurator team!!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@wrestlingdesires(1/10) tipped @corvidae (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thanks guys! I'll share it with Maggie.