stop me if you've heard this one before

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls, theys and thems of all ages. The ride is about to begin.

DSC_6278.JPG

At this time we ask that you turn your attention to the front of the cabin and pay close attention to the gesticulations of the attendant while the voice in your head (because where else would it be coming from) tells you what to do.

Please familiarize yourself with the locations of the Comfort Zones. They are located in the rear of the cabin, at the bottom of the bottle, in the past where you hid all those stupid mistakes, in the fridge, between the fibers of an eighth of a tab of acid, and underneath that crow. It is imperative that all writers remain clear of these Zones for the duration of the voyage. Failure to do so will result in a corrupted flight path and will bring us back to the same damn place and the same damn topics we always write about and I'm sorry to say but with the price of gas these days we can't afford to give refunds so, please. Don't fuck this up.

DSC_4005.JPG

In the event of an emergency, leave this sentence blank.

DSC_2872.JPG

Once the ride is in motion, an attendant will come around to collect your tickets and your pronouns. Please do not, I repeat, DO NOT attempt to verify pronouns by showing your genitals. We do not need proof, sir. Go back to your seat.

DSC_4156.JPG

Please extinguish all tray tables and flail all limbs inside the cabin, particularly those holding lit cigarettes. Fasten your seatbelts and meatballs and do not attempt to exit the plane while it is in flight.

DSC_4056.JPG

We sincerely hope you enjoy your trip.

DSC_4341.JPG

Thank you for riding the Creative Brick Wall Express.


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try.


CrowTube Channel
Crowstagram
NFT Crowroom
A percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community.
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.

Sort:  

Haaaaa....haaaaa.... Haaaaa.... :)) I was so enchanted with the photo that I skipped reading your text!!!!... heh heh heh heh.... Excellent!... :))...

Very "creative" indeed and very "sui generis"... Congratulations on that too!

Deserve another slice:

!PIZZA

!HEYTHANKS 😊

That was a great ride, and I'm thinking of buying another ticket. Who wouldn't want to express ride into a brick wall, creatively speaking? Just think of all that imagery slamming into a brick wall brings to mind. Creativity blocks shattering to pieces and shards flying into your eyes. It was intense. I just need a seat not next to the verify-his-pronoun guy next time. We've talked about this before - penises are just not attractive.

This really reminded me of @brandt. :)

The second ride is free if you survive the impact!

This really reminded me of @brandt. :)

Great. I try to get out of my own comfort zone and just end up in someone else's. Scoot over @brandt, and quit hogging the oxygen mask.

Ha! I'm sure hopping into someone else's comfort zone is something like a vacation. And you like camping, right? You are going to love crashing at brandt's ;)

I'm sure I will! But boy is he lucky I'm not there tonight.

Ha! Oh boy, I will check this out tonight when my kids aren't leaning on my shoulder saying "When is breakfast!" (No question mark, just an exclamation point.)

I love riding the Creative Brick Wall Express. I've been sitting here in the bar car for a few months now just staring out the window and drinking !BEER. I think I'll sit here forever.

Oh, good idea. The more beer you drink the less you can feel that brick wall each time the plane crashes into it!


Hey @corvidae, here is a little bit of BEER from @brandt for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Great text! Very meditative🤗

Thank you!

Something good interesting photo

Thank you!

Finally, public transportation that supplies oxygen masks without the procedural crash preparation.

Yeah you can just hit that stuff whenever you want a little boost.

Good heavens! That first photo is perhaps the most beautiful thing I've seen today on #Hive!... What a skill to photograph a landscape and turn it to black and white!... Congratulations @corvidae friend!... I have been ecstatic!...

!PIZZA

Thanks @jlinaresp! I love doing landscape photography but few of my photos ever make the cut for black and white. Thanks to a high altitude and wildfires, though, that one made it.

!THANKSFORTHEPIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jlinaresp(5/10) tipped @corvidae (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

Noo.... Not under the crow!