the caracidic change

in Black And White3 years ago

I am having a dream
DSC_0443 1.JPG
a dream that we sing to the dead
it's a cultural tradition
DSC_0448.JPG
the thing though
the cool thing
the twist
is that it isn't mortal culture
DSC_0449.JPG
we are on the other end of the passage
we are singing them through
DSC_0450.JPG
the process is called
the Caracidic Change
I know because I see it
typed at the top of a sheet of paper
above the names of those
who have crossed over
DSC_0451.JPG
after we sing to them
we write them personalized notes
hoping that the process has been restful
and that they feel refreshed
DSC_0452.JPG
sometimes some of them are still alive
or, perhaps,
have yet to accept their own deaths
DSC_0453.JPG
for them we have a different process
a different tradition
but I have not been taught that one
not yet
DSC_0454.JPG
one day I will learn
but
right now
the caracidic change
is my only focus.


This is my entry for the #monomad challenge, held daily in the Black and White Community.
Give it a try. Dream big.


instagram: @se_pdx_crows
Art in NFT Showroom
a percentage of this post's rewards goes back to support the community
All the stuff (pictures, words, etc.) I put in this post and any of my other posts is mine (unless otherwise stated) and can't be used by anyone else unless I say it's ok.
DSC_0456.JPG

Sort:  

thank you!😊