Havana LANDSCAPE | Monomad.


Havana has its charm, but in the eyes of nationals it may not be so attractive, doing the same thing every day I understand that it can be somewhat tiring.

I would like to think that we photographers love to see the same places that people who are not dedicated to photography see in a more poetic way.

Today I show a small stop that I made on a family trip to a hostel, cafeteria in Havana . Without a doubt one of the best views you could have here was there. We were just passing through and we would only be there for as long as we had a beer, or a bottle of water and a soft drink.

Exactly I only took 4 photographs as I show you, not one more, it was just to have a memory of the beautiful views until I returned to the place.
The camera takes a secondary role to the possibility of spending time with my family.

1- Monument to Antonio Maceo, Hero of the fights for independence against the Spanish crown.

2 - Havana Bay and Morro, military construction to protect the city from attacks by privateers and pirates.

3 - The tunnel, in the background the Paseo del Prado hotel.

4 - Part of the avenue, the tunnel and old cars still in operation.

This is my entry to the #Monomad challenge, I hope you are well, all the best to you.

Cris.

Text.@crisvictorero
Camera.Canon 6D Mark II + 50 mm 1.8
Natural light.
Photographs.@crisvictorero
Revealed.Adobe Lightroom 2022
Location.La Habana, Cuba.

photo_2023-12-19_19-43-08.jpg

Thank you for reading.😃

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Están geniales, a veces pasamos por desapercibido estos paisajes a no ser que usemos una cámara como pretexto. Saludos