Photographs from the road, landscapes and more [Monomad] [Eng-Esp]

1.jpg

The last tree/El último árbol

Hello, friends and black-and-white photography enthusiasts! We're already on the eighth day of January, and I'm pleased to be here with you, making another entry for the #Monomad challenge. I hope you're having a fantastic start to the year and week. Today, I share with the entire community a series of photographs I took during my bike ride yesterday.

The path I traversed was approximately 7 or 8 kilometers, characterized by expansive fields, some cultivated and others not; some also designated for livestock breeding. I encountered some pleasant scenes. I didn't take out the camera throughout the ride because rain was forecasted, and I didn't want to be caught with the camera in the street. I was trying to reach my destination as quickly as possible, but I couldn't resist stopping at a stretch of the journey to capture what seemed to be a view with a remarkable tree. We assume (my father, who was with me, and I) that it's a ceiba, a tree with very distinctive features, with a broad trunk and religious connotations in my country.

On the way, when I stopped, I could see how secluded we were at that moment, and the clouds contributed to creating a contrasting atmosphere, which I personally appreciate in black-and-white landscape photography. I also found a small population of animals, especially sheep. I wanted to show you a bit of this type of photography that I hadn't been able to do for a while. I was a bit far from where the animals were, and as a disadvantage, I only had a 50mm lens at that moment. The animals were a bit distant, so I had to go through the fence bars with my hands on the camera and photograph them this way. At the same time, the owner of the animals was there, and I took the opportunity to talk to him for a minute. I didn't take pictures of him because he didn't like it, but fortunately, he allowed me to take photos of his animals and share them without any problem.

This is a sample of what I saw, and I hope, without further ado, that everyone is well and enjoys the photographs. As always, for any comments, doubts, questions, or suggestions, I'll be happy to respond.

Finally,

Do you like landscape photographs? Would you like me to go out more often on my bike with my camera and show you more of the surrounding fields?

If the answer is yes, it would be great if you could let me know in writing below.

Greetings to all and have a good day.


2.jpg

The empty road/La carretera vacía


3.jpg

The way/El camino


sin título.jpg

Behind the bushes/Detrás de los arbustos

Rams #1/Carneros #1


sin título-2.jpg

Rams#2/Carneros#2


sin título-3.jpg

Rams #3/Carneros #3


sin título-4.jpg

Rams #4/Carneros #4


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)

Hola amigos amantes de la fotografía en blanco y negro. Ya estamos en el octavo día del mes de enero, me da mucho placer estar aquí con ustedes, haciendo una entrada más al reto Monomad , espero que estés teniendo un inicio de año y de semana formidable. En el día de hoy, comparto con toda la comunidad una serie de fotografías que realicé durante mi recorrido en bicicleta de ayer.

El camino que hice fue de aproximadamente 7 u 8 kilómetros, está caracterizado por tener amplios terrenos, algunos cultivados y otros no; algunos también sirven para la cría de ganado, y me topé con algunas imágenes agradables. No saqué la cámara en todo el recorrido, ya que estaba anunciada la lluvia y no quería que me sorprendiera con la cámara en la calle. Estaba tratando de llegar a mi destino lo más rápido posible, pero no pude dejar de parar en un tramo del recorrido para capturar lo que me pareció una vista con un árbol formidable. Suponemos ( mi padre que estaba a mi lado y yo ) que sea una ceiba, un árbol con características muy distintivas, con un tronco muy amplio y que aquí en mi país también tiene una connotación religiosa, ya que hay varias tradiciones relacionadas con este.

En el camino, cuando me paré en el lugar, pude observar lo solos que estábamos en ese momento y las nubes ayudaban a darle un ambiente y una atmósfera contrastante, lo cual a mí personalmente me gusta mucho al hacer fotografía de paisaje en blanco y negro, ya que me permite jugar en el revelado de la fotografía con los tonos de negro, blanco y gris. También encontré una pequeña población de animales, especialmente carneros . Quería mostrarles un poco este tipo de fotografías que hacía tiempo que no podía realizar. Estaba un poco lejos del lugar donde ellos estaban. Tenía como desventaja que solo contaba con un objetivo de 50 mm en ese momento y los animales estaban un poco distantes, por lo cual tuve que entrar por los barrotes de las rejas con mis manos en la cámara y fotografiarlos de esta manera. A su vez, el dueño de los animales estaba allí y aproveché y hablé con él un minuto. No le hice fotografías porque no le gustaba, pero afortunadamente me permitió hacer fotos a sus animales y compartirlas sin ningún problema. Así que bueno, esto es una muestra de lo que vi, y espero, sin más, que todos estén bien y que les gusten las fotografías. Cómo siempre, ante cualquier comentario, duda, pregunta o sugerencia, estaré encanto de responder.

Por último,

¿Les gustan las fotografías de paisajes? ¿Les gustaría que saliera más a menudo en la bicicleta con mi cámara y les mostrara más los campos que me rodean?

Si la respuesta es sí, estaría genial que me lo dejaran por escrito acá abajo.

Un saludo a todos y buen día.

Text.@crisvictorero
Camera.Canon 6D Mark II + 50 mm 1.8
InfografíaCanva
Natural light.
Photographs.@crisvictorero
Revealed.Adobe Lightroom 2022
Location.La Habana, Cuba.

photo_2023-12-19_19-43-08.jpg

Thank you for reading.😃

Sort:  

Si porfavor, yo amo la fotografía de paisaje 🙌

Gracias!!! Intentaré hacerlo lo más seguido que pueda 😊.

Es bello tener fotos tuyas en diferentes ámbitos. Siempre amo tus fotos. ❤️😍

Gracias por al apoyo siempre 🤗

Congratulations @crisvictorero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners

Thank you for your work. 🤝🏻

That's great @crisvictorero! We're impressed with your progress on Hive! Keep going and reach your new target!