Tattoo artist | Documentary photography | [Eng-Esp] Monomad

in Black And White5 months ago (edited)

sin título-19.jpg

When I was a child, we were told that tattoos were worn by ancient prisoners or bad people. As I grew up, I realized that was all a lie and that generalizing was wrong.

Fortunately, one realizes that not everything you're told is true.

I don't have tattoos on my body, not because I believe it diminishes me as a person, but simply because, based on personal preferences, I don't like having them on my own skin. Although, being 26 years old, with certainty now and unsure of what I'll do in the next 20 years, I couldn't rule it out 100%.

The photos I share with the black and white community are a small glimpse of that day.

It's also my first approach to this world.

A thought I take from that day is that photography is a powerful tool for telling a story, but it's also a magnificent tool for learning new things and meeting new people. While it's true that the tattoo artist has been known to me since we were kids, being with a person and discovering their talents, discussing topics they enjoy, is extremely beneficial to my way of seeing the world. Learning about others' worlds helps us expand our own.

Knowledge never takes up space; learning new things is never wrong.

I see this as a way to connect with others and feel like a slightly more complete human being.


SPANISH VERSION (click here!)


Cuando era niño, nos decían que los tatuajes los llevaban los antiguos presos o las personas malas. A medida que crecí, me di cuenta de que todo eso era mentira y que generalizar estaba mal.

Afortunadamente, uno se da cuenta de que no todo lo que te cuentan es cierto.

Yo no tengo tatuajes en el cuerpo, no porque crea que me demerita como persona, sino simplemente porque, por gustos personales, no me gusta tenerlos en mi propia piel. Aunque, dado que tengo 26 años, con total seguridad y sin saber qué haré dentro de 20 años, no podría descartarlo al 100%.

Las fotografías que comparto con la comunidad de amantes del blanco y negro son una pequeña muestra de ese día.

Es también mi primer acercamiento a este mundo.

Un pensamiento que me llevo de ese día es que la fotografía es una herramienta poderosa para contar una historia, pero también es una magnífica herramienta para conocer nuevas cosas y nuevas personas. Si bien es cierto que el artista del tatuaje es conocido por mí desde que éramos niños, estar junto a una persona y descubrir sus talentos, hablar de temas que le gusten, es sumamente provechoso para mi manera de ver el mundo. Conocer el mundo de los demás nos ayuda a agrandar el nuestro.

El conocimiento nunca ocupa espacio, aprender cosas nuevas nunca está mal.

Entiendo esto como una forma de conectar con los demás y sentirme un ser humano un poco más completo.


Image Gallery 👇🏻

sin título-13.jpg

sin título-16.jpg

sin título-18.jpg

sin título-15.jpg

sin título-17.jpg

sin título-21.jpg


sin título-23.jpg

Portrait of the tattoo artist.

This is my entry to the #Monomad challenge.

Text.@crisvictorero
Camera.Canon 6D Mark II + 50 mm 1.8 28 - 135 mm
Natural light and light from local lamps.
Photographs.@crisvictorero
Revealed.Adobe Lightroom 2022
Location.La Habana, Cuba.

photo_2023-12-19_19-43-08.jpg

Sort:  

Interesante documentación.🤍 Yo entiendo ese pensamiento al no tener tatuajes. Tal vez quien sabe y ambos nos embullemos a hacernos tatuajes dentro 10 años.

Así mismo, nadie sabe que pasará dentro de un tiempo. Por ahora me quedaré con ver el lo que estan de estos muchachos en este arte. También haciendo fotos. Gracias 🫂

Very amazing shot, painted a tattoo with very careful skill, great job

@furkanmamplam Thank you very much, I appreciate your comment.

Awesome result my friend. Love the moody feeling in the editing.

Interesting, I hadn't thought of that . I like to have a different perspective and I appreciate your comments. Greetings and good day my friend.

Congratulations @crisvictorero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

Thanks 🤝🏻

All good @crisvictorero! You're a true Hive champion! Onward to that new goal!

 5 months ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad second place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!