The street artist ---( Monomad)

In the last few months, I have asked myself over and over again if I really had the motivation to continue doing photography; it is already part of me, but I completely lost the motivation to go out on the street, camera in hand, to see what I could find.

Recently, I was invited to give the children a talk on documentary photography. Since that moment, although still incipient, I have started to rediscover photography and little by little I have taken up the camera again.

It goes beyond desire, it's about motivation.

That day, the children I talked to awakened the flame of teaching and pushed me, without knowing it, to want to continue taking pictures.

Osvaldo Esquivel's story is like that of many other Cubans who go out to make a living day by day and survive. He made animals using the wires he could acquire and tried to get a tourist passing by to notice them and buy them.

I will say no more; it is a story of the children, who deserve to tell it. I just wanted to thank the Lord and the little ones, their parents and teachers for giving me back hope and the desire to continue.

sin título-3.jpg

sin título-4.jpg

sin título-2.jpg

sin título.jpg

sin título-5.jpg

All photographs are my property. They were taken with a 14 mm lens and a Canon 6 d mark

My entry to the Monomad challenge

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Hi... always enjoying good art 🙃😉 Very nice photos @crisvictorero, as always. I am happy that these little ones have given you back your desire and inspiration. Don't give up!

thank you, a big hug 🙏❤️

Beautiful photos!!❤️

Thanks ❤️