Monochrome Moose

B0B2DCE9-FFB9-4F25-820D-FCA159608D17.jpeg

I haven’t been out photographing much lately so I looked through the archives and found some pictures I took in the moose safari not far from where I live. It’s always something special when spotting a moose in the wild, but it’s even more exciting when you can come up close and really appreciate their size and power.

1BCE5E47-C7BC-4B3D-A285-BA6AFD0382EB.jpeg

As these moose are used to seeing people they are quite tame and you can even pet them. Still I found it quite intimidating when they came too close so I tried keeping a distance.

7C40AE80-130E-4A89-817F-2160E73C5FDF.jpeg

They are truly majestic animals and it’s not strange we consider them the king of the forest.

6B52A55D-5763-4956-9C8F-7AAB7F650936.jpeg

One of the moose had just had a moose calf recently and it was keeping it close by and monitoring the surroundings protectively.

I’m so happy it’s time for weekend it’s been a long week with lots of work ! Hope you are well and thanks for stopping by !

This is my submission for #monomad

Sort:  

Amazing photography, especially the 1st one you capture! 😃 Looks like you caught him by surprise!

Haha thanks yea it was a real close up !

What a close look. Is it a wild forest?

Hi ! No it’s moose safari park. In the wild I would never get up so close to the moose. These ones are tame so they are very friendly.