Växjö Lake - Monomad

A84500BA-F586-4786-9B76-0261A398DCDA.jpeg

Växjö lake is a really nice lake situated in the heart of Växjö. The city has a population of around 100 000 people and is considered an intermediate size city in Sweden. Thanks to the location and the relatively small size of the lake it’s a great place to go for a walk or jog. It’s around 4,5 kilometers around which takes around an hour walking. I think it’s great for taking photographs so i wanted to share some photos I took when I lived there.

C46979D1-7E4B-4D13-9791-2EDFC2543CB9.jpeg

The walking path runs close to the shorelines and offers many nice views where you can comfortably enjoy the views without having to cross vegetation etc which I’m otherwise accustomed to when it comes to non city lakes.

B8667B00-7582-4D9B-9EC1-BB9B39A35E2E.jpeg

It’s many times possible to come across some animal life, mostly birds of different kinds. My favorite is when I get to see the swans as they sail across the waters.

The city has done a great job making this a nice place to spend time. They have also spent a lot of effort cleaning the water and it’s one of the most clear lakes I have seen in southern Sweden.

A2311BB1-5EE7-481F-8ACB-1208621F4E61.jpeg

You can also fish here which I have done on occasions and the lake has been divided into smaller basins on the west side which are a great place to be and you can find your own spot some distance from the people and the walking path.

This is my submission for #monomad . Thanks for stopping by and wish you an awesome day !

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 80/100) Liquid rewards.