What’s your Light at The end of the Tunnel ?

2EBF5DCC-B9BB-4879-834F-EE9833AE1421.jpeg

Through the journey of life there are always ups and downs, but there are also tunnels. Unexpected darkness that suddenly turn our life upside down. I was really hopeful that this past Christmas would be celebrated free from the worry of getting sick or getting someone sick from the virus. Now I’m not so sure how far ahead the light in the end of the tunnel lies.

DF8206AF-7706-4690-8241-20761B67CBB6.jpeg

The fact is no one really knows. Some say thanks to Omicron the pandemic will turn into endemic. But no one expected a mutation to come so fast and to be so contagious. So Is the right tactic to keep waiting for the light at the end of the tunnel or should we change our thinking ? What is you light that leads you through the darkness of the tunnel ?

C2172FDA-90B7-42DF-B1DE-1954BB5C447B.jpeg

For me I often try to compartmentalize problematic periods in my life. I won’t ignore the problem completely, it’s impossible. But I make sure that each morning I plan something that will bring me happiness and joy in the evening. It can be simple things, like watching a nice movie, eating something nice or reading a book. This activity then becomes a relief and you feel more in control of the bad situation as you have made a plan so that it won’t take up the whole evening thinking about it.

What metaphorical light do you use to guide you through dark moments in your life ?

This is my submission for #monomad

Sort:  

For me I often try to compartmentalize problematic periods in my life. I won’t ignore the problem completely, it’s impossible. But I make sure that each morning I plan something that will bring me happiness and joy in the evening. It can be simple things, like watching a nice movie, eating something nice or reading a book.

Great approach! I try to do the same, no matter how bleak the situation appears. Sometimes all we need is a shift of perspective to find a possible solution. Maybe that's what's missing, regarding the world situation. People focus too much on the wrong things: possessions, when indeed the most valuable elements we can have in our life are health, in all aspects, and our loved ones close to us, one way or another.

What metaphorical light do you use to guide you through dark moments in your life?

There is light in all of us. I try to rely on my own to give meaning to other people's lives. The acts of helping and caring for others make me happy.

Thank you for sharing! Beautiful photos, as always, and a valuable conversation.

Thank you for you awesome comment ! You’re absolutely right, we do focus on the wrong things and we tend to cling on to the negative much easier then something positive. But we need to always remind ourselves of the important things and find happiness here and now.

“ There is light in all of us. I try to rely on my own to give meaning to other people's lives. The acts of helping and caring for others make me happy.”

That is one of the most important things. We shouldn’t focus so much on ourselves, because it’s through others we find true happiness. Like they say Happiness doesn’t mean anything if we don’t have anyone to share it with.

Lovely words of encouragement and positivity to accompany your wonderful black and white photographs!

What metaphorical light do you use to guide you through dark moments in your life?

My list includes listening to music, walking, watching the St. Louis Blues NHL, taking a relaxing candle lit bath, and wine tasting.

🎶🚶‍♀️🏒🥅🛀🕯🛁🍷

Good luck in the monomad contest🏆
Keep up the great work and have a terrific weekend! @dandesign86

Upvoted and curated

Thank you so much for your uplifting comment. There’s nothing a good bath can’t cure. Complete relaxation . And yea wine of course, I can’t believe I for got mention that :) thanks for the curation and wish you an awesome weekend !

The world is truly the wonderland itself... Wonderful contrast with sunrays.
A gorgeous composition, @dandesign86 dear

Thank you most kindly ! Hope you’re having a wonderful day !

You're very welcome! @dandesign86
Haha! Don't beat yourself up cause you forgot about wine. These days especially, we can't remember everything!

I forgot to mention that the second photo draws me in and the way you captured the sun beams between the slender pine trees is brilliant!

Haha well atleast I’m not forgetting wine tonight. Time to enjoy the weekend ! Cheers 🍷 🥂

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more