Madrid Río Park in Black and White - My Entry for the #monomad Challenge [ENG-ESP]



clfvzuhiy008u5usz7svs64ud_2.webp
clfvzuhd0009y9fsz57sx1yyo_3.webp
clfvzumh200at8dsz1x1reicz_4.webp
clfvzun0n009sa7szhohxcm97_5.webp
clfvzus8u00a33xszbe1id7kn_6.webp
clfvzuswk009992szeezz3zo5_7.webp
clfvzuwqw00a1bpszc39l29s4_8.webp
clfvzuxzp00al67szhech8bgj_9.webp
clfvzv23t00am9rszeq879t7d_10.webp
clfvzv1uk00b27zsz6jad0ad6_1.webp

Madrid Rio is an incredible and beautiful park in the capital of Spain. It is perfect for running, skating or walking. It also has several parks, including a skate park.

Since I knew about my trip to Madrid, I wrote this walk on my itinerary. It was such a decision to go, that I packed my skates to take with me and skate. I always have fixed and it's like a must to go to that park. In fact, another very important park to visit is the Juan Carlos II, but I didn't have time and it was more important to go to Madrid Rio.

This park has a spectacular pedestrian bridge. Architecturally it is impressive. The contrast of the park with that metal "cylinder" makes it unique and iconic.

I took a lot of pictures and I had a hard time choosing only 10, which is the limit of Liketu. I like to form geometric figures with the contrasting sky. I couldn't resist the temptation to convert them to black and white; they really outdo the color originals. It's perfect for these photos.

This is the second time I post about Madrid Rio. You can see this post from 2017 with more photos.

Photos taken with my Samsung A53


Español

Madrid Rio es un Parque increíble y bellísimo de la capital de España. Es perfecto para correr, patinar o caminar. También cuenta con varios parques, incluso uno de skate.

Desde que supe de mi viaje a Madrid, anoté este paseo en mi itinerario. Fue tanto la decisión de ir, que empaqué mis patines para llevarlos y patinar. Siempre tengo fijo y es como un deber ir a ese parque. De hecho, otro parque muy importante que visitar es el Juan Carlos II, pero no dio tiempo y más importante era ir a Madrid Rio.

Este parque cuenta con un puente para peatones espectacular. A nivel arquitectónico es impresionante. El contraste del parque con ese "cilindro" de metal, lo hace único e icónico.

Tomé muchísimas fotos y me costó elegir solo 10 que es el límite de Liketu. Me gusta formar figuras geométricas con el cielo de contraste. No pude resistir la tentación de convertirlas en blanco y negro; realmente superan las originales a color. Es perfecto para estas fotos.

Esta es la segunda vez que publico sobre el Madrid Rio. Puedes ver este post de 2017 con más fotos.

Fotos tomadas con mi Samsung A53


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Madrid is spectacular, I want to visit it every year, because I haven't been there for 11 years and that's a long time.