You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monomad: A Trip to Whisby

in Black And White4 months ago

not sure I agree, but very kind of you to say nonetheless!

I'm trying to get back into it, but also I don't want to force it... I've to be enjoying it otherwise, it isn't worth doing.

The B&W stuff is something a little different, and its nice to try something new for a change, we'll see what happens!

Sort:  

I get you with not forcing it... im the same at the minute, kinda lost the urge to shoot... and the weather is t helping

yep... weather is crap, dark mornings and dark evenings don't help either!

It helps to find something else to focus your energy on, something else you enjoy. Running has been a big help to me in that respect, and I know you've thrown yourself into the Andy's Man Club recently, and I'm pleased to see you're reaping the benefits of that.

...and when the photography spark returns, then the camera will be ready and waiting :-)

Aye. Im enjoying that... its useful for both me and others.

Was supposed to have been opening a new group in rotherham but its fetting the venues thats hard.. thats fallen through but we're still looking