A Page of Nature

in Black And White2 years ago

427919CB-777A-4278-92C6-7DDF87940414.jpeg

Every valley has a river, and some valleys have mountains. A typical scene ripped out of the book of “nature”. Love it. Photos taken in early Spring along the Bow river, Alberta.

7CAD7E6E-4557-466A-AF76-431E8F2921C6.jpeg

Camera: Sony A7R III
Lens: Sony 24-105mm f4 G OSS
Editing: Lightroom

46BCEC1A-9126-45B4-9D90-68D33141FEE6.jpeg

Sort:  

How are you doing @daveks? been a long time, I broke my laptop and haven't been able to get on here for over a year. Just thought I'd check-in and say hi and I hope you are keeping well.

Hey!
Was wondering where you were. Glad to see you back in action!

yes mate, I've been itching to get back on, then with one thing and another, it got to the point where it was either bills or laptop. a good mate of mine sorted it out for me, replaced the graphics card changed ram, and a few other bits that needed doing.
can't believe it's a year since I was on here. how are you keeping?

I've been as good as can be. If you haven’t done so already, you ought to make a paper copy of your “keys”, so next time if the laptop fails, then you can resume on any other device.

Cheers for the advice, I did have it written down when I first joined but I've moved house since then, so wouldn't know even where to start looking. but I'll make a copy now and pop it somewhere safe.
Glad you're doing alright. I've had a right time with my health recently, started passing out for no reason, going dizzy, and feeling under the weather. anyway, to cut a long story short they did blood and told me I have low b12 and folic acid levels. the doctor said it was a side effect of having covid from months ago. started feeling better over the past week or two, but I keep falling asleep, lol.

Glad you are on the mend, maybe someday we will see you on this side of the pond for some hiking or something.

I'd love to visit, at the moment it's a bit tight, me and my wife have talked about it and when the kids leave the nest we are wanting a good long trip. so fingers crossed the kids leave :D


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@daveks) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I like that page. Beauty pictures.

nice Photographs.

I love these pictures! They are simple but even in black and white they manifest the abundance of nature ❤️

Thanks for looking!