Mountains are made for Black & White Photography

in Black And White2 years ago

BA8F8517-FC74-4FE8-A16F-AC4A7F337DB0.jpeg

I think Ansel Adams would agree with this statement! A few more pics here, photographed from the Aylmer Pass hiking trail via Lake Minnewanka, Banff, Alberta. I am really looking forward to returning to this area, so we can finish the hike we started last July. As was mentioned in earlier posts, we had to cut the hike short, as some of us were tuckered out (not me).

14843D5C-792F-4E96-93DB-3EE54828B2B0.jpeg

Camera: Sony A7R III 42MP
Lens: Sony 24-105mm f4 G OSS

619E1BAD-21B0-4564-97F0-D8C443AF40EA.jpeg

Sort:  

I always salute people who like to climb mountains, it requires great determination and energy.

That’s for sure.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

You’re definitely right, mountains always look spectacular in black and white. I really like the first picture how it looks like a huge stair leading up to the top of the mountain. When you go hiking to take these photos do you usually camp out ? I can imagine how much time it takes to find each scenic view point where you photograph from.

I’m more of a light hiker you might say. So no camping yet, but I ought to do it sometime. Thanks for stopping by.

Yea I think it would be pretty sweet and in the evenings it might look quite spectacular there as well. On the other hand I’m not sure what kind of wild animals are lurking in the forest there and how safe one would feel to sleep there hehe

Always a pleasure to see your gorgeous nature photography @daveks.

Btw. All this time I thought you were not posting on Hive and I missed your beautiful photography of the Albertan mountains and lakes, because when I went to your profile, I didn't see any new posts, until I saw someone share your post and checked it under your posts.

Good to see your posts again my friend.

Oh yes, I've been posting daily now for 5 years lol. Thanks for visiting.

I am just glad I finally figured out where to find your posts, when I can't see them on your profile.