#Monomad Challenge ~ Garden Rose

in Black And Whitelast year

Hi there.

I hope you're doing great!

The most difficult thing for me when making a post is to decide what title to put and if it's about photography, what style it will have. I really like the Low Key technique and B&W editing. I know that both tend to make the photograph shown look dramatic and in many occasions nostalgic.

Lo más difícil para mi a la hora de hacer un post es decidir que título colocar y si es de fotografía, que estilo tendrán. Yo siento una especial atracción hacia la técnica Low key y hacia la edición en B&N. Se que ambos por lo general hacen que la fotografía mostrada luzca dramática y en muchas ocasiones nostálgica.

Flowers, in particular, often evoke a feeling of sadness when edited or photographed like this. However, I don't agree that this is what the photographer wants to convey. At least that is my particular case. For me, B&W makes any distraction that color might represent disappear.

Las flores en específico suelen evocar un sentimiento de tristeza cuando se editan o son tomadas asi. No obstante, estoy en desacuerdo con que es eso lo que el fotógrafo desea transmitir. Al menos ese es mi caso particular. Para mi el B&N hace desaparecer cualquier distracción que el color puede llegar a representar.

That's why I decided to run a poll on my Instagram account. I wanted to see if it was a purely individual perception or if it could be collective. I didn't ask these people why they preferred one over the other, so like everything else it doesn't stop being a very subjective poll. The good thing for me was that 60% of my followers prefered the B&W photo.

Por eso decidí hacer una encuesta en mi cuenta de Instagram. Quería ver si era una percepción netamente individual o si podía ser colectiva. No le pregunté a estas personas por cual motivo preferían una sobre la otra, asi que como todo sigue siendo una encuesta muy subjetiva. Lo bueno es que por una pequeña diferencia la foto en B&N ganó con un 60%.

EXIF DATA


Thank you so much @brumest and @monochrome for creating this challenge and community.


img_0.5439562084582228.jpg

Thanks a million for stopping by.

Lots of love,

W.


Photos of my authorship shot with a Redmi Note 10 | Dividers designed on Logopit Plus | Footer Designed with Canva


img_0.2422056562807664.jpg