Monomad Challenge ~ Mallard Duck

in Black And White2 years ago

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge by @monochromes! You can read more about the contest and how to enter HERE!

monomad6-9-2022-1ok.jpg

I only have a couple of photos to show of this male Mallard Duck. I photographed him while visiting Loch Raven Reservoir in Baltimore County, Maryland. He happened to be on land at the time as were some other waterfowl. I'm really happy how these photos came out of him. Although you can't tell in these photos the male has a dark green iridescent head. I think a very handsome duck as far as ducks go!

monomad6-9-2022-2ok.jpg

Since I only have two photos of him I decided to do an additional black and white edit on both photos and show them in the collage below.

monomad6-9-2022-3ok.jpg

All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

Sort:  

The mallard duck is beautiful and looks lovely in B&W.

Have a wonderful weekend, my friend. 🤗

Thanks so much Jo!! I love seeing the ducks and geese there! Wishing you the same Jo!! 💐💞

Thank you very much @pixresteemer!! 💕

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)