Monomad Challenge || Robber fly

in Black And White2 years ago

1664893913654.jpg

logo-3.png

My contribution to the #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes.

Today when I was my working in an agricultural environment, I accidentally saw an insect that has a characteristic texture like a dragonfly posing the dry grass bushes around the fence and this is the umpteenth time I have seen these insects in an environment of dry grass like this.

And some time ago when I found them posing around the dry green bushes, I also approached them but they looked so aggressive and flew so fast that I lost track of they and also when I hunt insects in the open, I often find these insects posing on dry grass leaves or dry wood branches in small numbers and they are one type of insect that has an active nature that is so sensitive to movement around it,until I lost track of it.

And these insects are insects Asilidae which are active insects with characteristics such as dragonflies.

1664893912730.jpg

If you often walk in a garden setting that is not so open and filled with bushes and dry woody branches, that's one environment where they exist and of course you have to be a little more careful to see it with a color texture that sometimes resembles twigs or leaves of dry grass and also you need to know they are one of the insect species that are quite sensitive to movement around them and also they have the ability to fly so fast,this is one of the uniqueness and characteristics of the insect life that I often encounter in the open in the hunting edition of insect clous-up images.

And in this first week of October I felt lucky enough to be able to get some close-up shots of these insects on a slightly cloudy afternoon in some image shots display and some of their movements in close quarters are so gentle it's as if they gave me a chance to take some of their cool poses.

1664893913918.jpg

1664893913188.jpg

1664893913607.jpg

1664893913361.jpg

1664893912882.jpg

1664893913469.jpg

1664893912530 (1).jpg

1664893913326.jpg

1664893912601.jpg

1664893912730.jpg

logo-3.png

logo-3.png

CameraSmarphone + macro lens
IsoOtomatis
Editinglightroom app
Photographer@deltasteem
Follow metwiiter
My discorddeltasteem#8161

logo-3.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @deltasteem ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

The insect wanted you to photograph it. Poses like that can't be a coincidence.
Excellent work. Regards.

thanks @juniorgomesz maybe I managed to get the shooting angle right :)

📸 and super complicated also in the process of shooting;)