Under pumice and rocks

in Black And White2 years ago

Going through the folders from previous years, I always spend the most time on the ones made on Santorini. No wonder, I have about 1000 photos taken there. And that's not the only reason. Santorini is not just a beach, beautiful architecture, amazing sunset ... there the sun sets in the west as everywhere.
Santorini is a volcanic island, there are no sources of drinking water. The climate of this island is dry and windy, so every plant that lives there is a real miracle.
Yet they are known for good wine. The vine is twisted in a circle like a basket so that the grapes grow in the middle and are protected from the wind. It creates condensate in its own shadow, and in this way it gets water. Some of the photos show vineyards in the distance.

IMG_1792.jpg

IMG_1784.jpg

IMG_1422.jpg

IMG_1425.jpg

IMG_1431.jpg

IMG_1434.jpg

IMG_1619.jpg

IMG_1852.jpg

The most amazing thing about Santorini is that it cured me of my phobia, at least while I was there. The fear of heights that usually freezes me on the edges of even not so high precipices was not with me on that trip, and I realized that only when my friends warned me non-stop not to go on the edge and not to climb the walls to take photos.

IMG_2177.jpg

IMG_1398.jpg

IMG_1424.jpg

camera: Canon EOS 60D
Lens: EF-S18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS


Some people use words, others use light to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

Sort:  

The crescent moon also enhances the atmosphere.

Thank you @naisfreedom for the comment!

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency!