Storks and its own folklore 📷 Monomad Challenge

in Black And White3 months ago (edited)

DSC00735.jpg


Several countries in Europe have their own folklore about storks. They consider storks to be typical responsible animals. There are even stories about storks delivering babies to their parents. I don't really know about this story, but after watching the animated film "Storks" released by Warner Animation Group in 2016, I began to understand a little about this folklore.

The story of Storks itself only became familiar in the 19th century, after the Danish poet Hans Cristian Anderson wrote a story from German folk who argued that storks found babies in a swamp and took them to their new parents. Even though the story is an ancient legend, it is still widely believed by the people there.

Meanwhile, in ancient Greek mythology, storks are depicted as serving parents and good luck. Even if they hunt storks to kill them, it is considered bad luck and destroys the luck in their lives. People there also believe that humans who kill storks can be sentenced to death

In Slavic countries, storks are considered carriers of holy spirits, so it is not surprising; After watching the film "Storks" I feel that this story is still very popular among the people there, so it was filmed based on the inspiration of this folk tale.

In Indonesia; I don't know much about storks and their ecosystem, let alone about folklore. I only know that was once a lyric from an old school song sung by Benyamin S (title: Sang Bangau); Betawi artist who has dedicated his entire life as an artist and poet. Apart from that, I don't know much about Storks or their mythology.

On this occasion, I tried to take the best picture of the stork. I like the results which are abstract and can be used as a painting display in my home. Previously! Of course, I first made it an entry for the Monomad Challenge this time.

In this Monomad Challenge contest, I want to invite my friends to see some of Black and White photos caught by my camera; "Storks and its own folklore", Enjoy the pictures 😉


DSC00734.jpg

1709387067730-01.jpg

1709457079449-01.jpeg

1709456960375-01.jpeg

1709456988896-01.jpeg

1709457046982-01.jpeg

1709457175551-01.jpeg

1709456883925-01.jpeg

CameraSony @6000
CategoryBlack and white Photography
LocationLhokseumawe, Aceh

Warm Regard

Marechausee Adventura 🙂