Concrete, Perspectives and Windows - Monomad Challenge.

Concrete, Perspectives and Windows.

Every time I go out to explore the city in search of interesting moments, situations or structures to capture, I try to dedicate time to these types of shots. I am fascinated by buildings but also by details, minimal or minimalist things, objects and others. During my walk through the Plaza de Mayo I was taking some photos of this style and preferences where the large modern and old buildings are the protagonists.

Here the domes, windows, the strong contrast and some interesting compositions with shadows stand out, harmonizing nature and architecture.

DSC_1549 (1).jpg

From the square, the YPF tower and a piece of the pink house building.

DSC_1548 (1).jpg

Nature and architecture. 3 balconies, 3 arches, 3 windows. Part of the pink house together with some tree shadows.

DSC_1547.jpg

This is a larger photo of this part of the government house. You can see one of its domes and... I love that dark sky.

DSC_1544.jpg

This must be one of the oldest buildings in the area, you can see the bricks, I'm not sure if it is neo-gothic but it appears to be.

DSC_1545.jpg

These arches, these styles... I think we have lost good taste in architecture with all the modernity and tall business towers. At the beginning of the last century we were full of wonderful buildings like these, now everything is flat and glass.

DSC_0006 (1).jpg

One of the most emblematic buildings is the Bencich building, this is the majestic domes of one of them. At the top there is a beautiful viewpoint that offers us an amazing view of the city.

DSC_1550.jpg

Lines, textures and perspective.

DSC_1546.jpg

A close-up of the windows of the municipal palace of Buenos Aires. The lanterns and trees decorate this composition.

DSC_0003 (1).jpg

One of my favorite photos, you can see those construction details and I love that chiaroscuro. Below a simple but not so simple window.

I hope you enjoyed this series of photos. A hug to all and I hope to read you in the comments. Good start of the week for everybody.

This is my entry for the monomad challenge.

DSC_1552.jpg


That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


GEAR USED:
Camera: Nikon D3400 | Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

Sort:  

Congratulations @dimascastillo90! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

oh, you're a photographer, and you left a positive comment about my photos, now I'm even proud of myself;)))just a joke;)
In like monochrome photos very much.
I should try to find something appropriate for them as well.
They have unique charm and depth

You made me smile 😄 I started my day very well, a rainbow and a smile, thanks for that ;) I would love to see some of your black and white photos. I really liked the last ones a lot!

Que buenas fotos de arquitectura!!! Me encantó esta porque esa catedral se ve muy masiva!

Esa cúpula es impresionante amigo, muy famosa en la ciudad y en persona es más imponente aún. Gracias por pasar bro y disculpa lo tarde

I also like buildings due to the nature of my trade. I am a house painter and my years of experience have exposed me to different styles of buildings. I will join to post my pictures soonest.

I'm excited to see your photos here. Thanks for stopping by