Lights and Shadows - Street Photography - Monomad Challenge.

in Black And White12 days ago (edited)

DSC_0093.jpg

Every time I do my photo walks my mind works in two ways. I separate what I could capture in color and black and white. There are certain types of shots that are appropriate for the absence of colors and this is my selection today.

This was the walk I did in the Balvanera neighborhood in Buenos Aires, near the medical school in Plaza Houssay. I was walking around the plaza along the edge of the railings that lead down to the food fair, There is the subway station, stairs and a good view Lara some interesting shots.

DSC_0087_1.jpg

A sunny day is great and many times taking photos in low light areas also has its appeal but in this case I wanted to look for shadows, so that I could achieve contrast, bright areas and dark areas.

DSC_0088.jpg

Here you can see some people walking back and forth across the square and some of their shadows on the ground.

DSC_0095_1.jpg

Other people were just sitting on the benches, this has always seemed interesting to me to capture.

DSC_0098.jpg

This photo has something particular, it could be interesting in my opinion if I look at it carefully. It is one of the subway stations, I love the design of the structure and those shapes, those irons, in the background some people in the shadows in the Faculty of Economic Sciences.

DSC_0091.jpg

Finally, through the railing, a boy entering the subway station and below some passengers getting on the bus.

DSC_0094.jpg


That's all folks. Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷


3RTd4iuWD6NUeJEn5AVrJUoyatFqBqfcCJi1N7UixR4g2KPKN7w8NpZJkBWnyPhd7Jo4y7yaGYzdgjzeXttHNQ8xZn9aduo8nG7UEZ5XLB68D7fH3YkcJavW37xJMYBhWaXBPWmM35x5L8x4GSgVGuvoSgj9DpdrgeMBoonQg7sD4z.png

Hive Photographers Unite!

If you are a photographer on Hive too, come join us in the Hive Photographer Discord Channel so we can make Hive a better place for photographers.

Sort:  

Some photographs are just screaming to be in black and white. This is a well chosen selection of those.
I like the second last photo. Seen through the railing. It gives it something extra.
The other photos… I prefer the people in them that don’t seem to move. Like the man on the bench… before the woman walking. She somehow distracts me from him, even though he looks back towards her or the bus. (I know you can’t choose in an image who moves or doesn’t sometimes hehehe) and waiting for her to walk by would probably have caused him not to look anymore in that direction that makes him interesting. I hope you understand what I mean 😊 and don’t mind me saying…
Have a wonderful day further my friend 👋🏻

Of course I care about what you say and I like that you do it ;)

This is the beautiful thing about street photography, we don't have much time to choose when to shoot, it's what happens in that moment. It is possible that some images have distracting elements like the photo you mentioned.

A very good option and I think it is the best is to wait, like a hunter for his prey, and have the patience to compose something cleaner. Unfortunately my time is limited on my walks but I wish I had more 😄

Your comment is really great and I loved it. Thank you for this my dear @littlebee4

Have a beautiful day ❤️📸☺️

I do get the point of @littlebee4 about the moving people, but I also do like the 'bus photo' because when you follow his view, you see the women.
In photo 3 is a bit more distraction. The focus is on the woman in the middle, but my eyes are also drawn to the man in the back and the eating women on the side.
The photo that is shot through the railing is my favorite too. I like the hard shadow on the pavement.

A little chaos in that part of the square 😅

How great to be able to receive these opinions from you, different points of view and appreciation. Your feedback is very important to me, thanks for stopping by my friends :)

I also think it's good to hear opinions of other photographers. And as you see photographers among themselves also don't always agree about the same photo 😀

Thank you my friend 😊
You are right, with street photography we don’t have much time.

Yep, sometimes it is just like a hunter, waiting for its prey.
Oh time… we all wished we had more hahaha me too right now.

Thank you kindly, have a fantastic day! 🤗🐝
!PIZZA

Awesome shots the light and shadows really well to well in black and white

Thanks @tattoodjay Every time I see these types of scenarios I immediately think black and white. I'm glad you liked it :)

👍🙂👍

Wonderful portrait of my friend, the lighting is very stunning, indeed I have to admit that street portraits are always fun.

Thank you very much for the appreciation @furkanmamplam appreciate it :)

I separate what I could capture in color and black and white.

well I wish I have that kind of ability, because at the moment, I usually just capture and try the editing later in the post-processing. haha

but you always amaze me with your lovely shots, either on black and white or in color. : )

I don't know my friend, my mind is a little strange lately 😂

At least you liked them and that's important. Thank you as always for your good feedback and support.

Dear friend @dimascastillo90, there are great black and white photos, congrats from me 🙏😇💪

Thank you very much dear @goga22 ☺️🖤

❤️❤️

That through the railing shot with the shadows is glorious. I'm curious, what lens were you using for these?

That's been one of my favorites actually :) That day I had a 55-200mm lens

Ah, was wondering how close you were getting for these shots.

Wow just so amazing
Thank you for sharing

 11 days ago  

Congratulations. Today's #monomad third place is yours.
Thank You very much for participating and for being part of the Black And White Community!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@littlebee4(3/10) tipped @dimascastillo90

 10 days ago  Reveal Comment