Monomad: Monochrome Landscape Photographs [ENG/ESP]

IMG_20211121_162511713.jpg

PicsArt_10-07-09.29.06.png

Hello everyone! In this post I want to share with you some pictures of the landscapes I have visited and the beaches of the coast in the city of Mar del Plata. I have been in several places of this beautiful city taking advantage of spring and summer to go to the beaches and take some shots and in this opportunity I express them in this style.

Very few times I decide to give this monochromatic style to the photos when it comes to landscapes or for these scenarios but it seems to me that they are not so bad, being that I particularly prefer to take close-up shots for black and white photographs, I think that some were very well.

The photos that catch my attention the most are those where the sky offers me a more moving panorama, that is to say when there are clouds, in any of their forms.

Hola a todos! En este post quiero compartir con ustedes algunas fotografías de los paisajes que he visitado y las playas de la costa en la ciudad de Mar del Plata. He estado en varios lugares de esta hermosa ciudad aprovechando la primavera y el verano para poder ir a las playas y hacer algunas tomas y en esta oportunidad las expreso en este estilo.

Muy pocas veces decido darle este estilo monocromatico a las fotos cuando se tratan de paisajes o para estos escenarios pero me parece que no están tan mal, siendo que prefiero particularmente hacer tomas en primer plano para las fotografías en blanco y negro, me parece que algunas quedaron muy bien.

Las fotos que más llaman mi atención son aquellas en dónde el cielo me ofrece un panorama más movido, es decir cuando hay nubes, en cualquiera de sus formas.

IMG_20211028_161319822_HDR.jpg

IMG_20211028_161130350_HDR.jpg

PicsArt_10-07-09.29.06.png

In this case the people who are part of the composition with the movements they make and additionally to this the movement of the waves seems to me that it gives a very interesting touch to the photos and may seem that they are old photos. I always like to add a little bit of shadows and contrasts hoping not to reach excess and over editing.

However, I am always in a learning process for different photographic styles and this is one of them.

Para este caso las personas que forman parte dea composición con los movimientos que realizan y adicionalmente a esto el movimiento de las olas me parece que le da un toque bastante interesante a las fotos pudiendo parecer que se tratasen de fotos antiguas. Me gusta siempre añadir un poco de sombras y contrastes esperando no llegar al exceso y a la sobre edición.

Sin embargo siempre estoy en procesos de aprendizaje para diferentes estilos fotográficos y éste es uno de ellos.

IMG_20211121_170650424_PORTRAIT (1).jpg

IMG_20211121_144935613.jpg

PicsArt_10-07-09.29.06.png

In the post I decided to include a moving portrait photo as I thought it was pretty cool. Later on I will dive more into this style as well but from other perspectives. Photography is one of my passions in all its styles and I am always interested in sharing my learning with all of you since I am also interested in knowing opinions about it.

For the last photographs we have two of the ones I liked the most, one in the foreground focusing on a rock and the sea in the background, as well as another one where you can see the sudden movement of the waves and I thought it had a very good composition.

In fact, later on I will be testing this type of photographs but with long exposure, since this way we can give a silk effect to the water and I will be able to obtain different and more attractive results.

En el post decidí incluir una foto retrato en movimiento ya que me pareció que estaba muy buena. Más adelante me sumergiré más en este estilo también pero de otras perspectivas. La fotografía es una de mis pasiones en todos sus estilos y siempre tengo interés de compartir mis aprendizajes con todos ustedes ya que también me interesan conocer opiniones al respecto.

Para las últimas fotografías tenemos dos de las que más me gustaron a mi una en primer plano enfocando una roca y al fondo el mar, así como también otra en dónde se puede observar el movimiento brusco de las olas y que me pareció que tenía muy buena composición.

Más adelante de hecho estaré haciendo pruebas de este tipo de fotografías pero en larga exposición ya que de ésta forma nos permite dar un efecto seda al agua y así podré obtener resultados diferentes y más atractivos.

IMG_20211228_175234133.jpg

IMG_20211121_161324950 (1).jpg

PicsArt_10-07-09.06.42.png

All pics and text are my own

PicsArt_10-07-09.29.06.png

Todas las fotos y textos son de mi propiedad

PicsArt_10-07-09.06.42.png

Banner Hive Blog GIF.gif

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!