One More Set of Street Photography | Monomad Challenge

DSC_0778_1.jpg


Always doing all kinds of photography but never stopping doing Street Photography. Today I have selected some photos that I considered suitable to share in black and white and I want to describe them one by one, starting with this first and second photo taken at the "Caballito" train station in the city of Buenos Aires.

I'm pretty sure they are my favourites, two people walking through the station while deciding whether or not to enter the train, it's Platform 1 and you can see how square shadows form in the middle of the path as these people stand on the sunny side, finally deciding to enter and start their journey.

DSC_0779.jpg


The next picture is quite interesting, it is the main entrance of the station and just a person is entering, crossing a stretch of darkness, a contrast between the daylight outside and this shadow, you can see the name of the station on the upper right side.

DSC_0783.jpg


This is a more general picture of the station but also of the train tracks, I was standing in front of a metal fence and you can see part of it out of focus and also part of the landscape of this nice neighbourhood.

DSC_0758 (1).jpg


People in the streets

Here I share with you a mini series of three photos that focus mainly on the people in the San Nicolas neighbourhood, I didn't really plan to take them but that's the special thing about some photos, they are spontaneous and I really liked them and this first one has something in particular and although I didn't like it very much at first, after editing them in black and white I was captivated by it.

People at some of the bus stations... well, actually there is only one but that gentleman walking ahead, with his shopping bag made it very special or particular, at least for me... What do you think?

DSC_0797.jpg


This time we have a person waiting to cross Roque Sáenz Peña Avenue, very close to the famous Plaza de Mayo, one of the busiest areas of the city.

DSC_0796.jpg


To finish I leave you this photo a little bit singular, the focus is directed towards the man in the shirt but the people who are walking next to him, these two women are smiling for some reason and I doubt they know each other, it didn't seem at the moment of taking the photo but I think this generates an interesting composition in what is street photography.

I hope these photos have been to your liking and for me it is a pleasure to share them with all of you, being my entry for the monomad challenge today.

That's all, friends! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.

DSC_0791.jpg

Picsart_22-12-13_11-53-29-169.png

All the photos and texts in this post are my authorship.
(Todas las fotos y textos presentes en éste post son de mi autoría.)

Picsart_22-12-13_11-53-29-169.png

Picsart_22-05-27_09-27-38-359.jpg

Camera: Nikon D3400 | Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED
Cámara: Nikon D3400 | Lente: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED


IF YOU'RE INTERESTED IN SEEING MORE ABOUT MY BLACK AND WHITE STREET PHOTOS... FOLLOW ME ON INSTAGRAM

Sort:  

Congratulations @dimascastillo90! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 15000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 16000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/18xkd6l/one_more_set_of_street_photography_monomad/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Always a great pleasure to appreciate your street photography stuff @dimascastillo90 master!... Great work!

!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@dimascastillo90! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (1/5)

Thank you very much my friend. I'm glad you appreciate these shots 🙂

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(1/10) tipped @dimascastillo90

I really like the last image, greetings!!!

Thanks, appreciate it :)

Good pictures... looking really nice in black and white... stations are lonely places that can surprise us with the magic of people

I agree, the seasons are really attractive for street photography and if it is in black and white even better. Thanks for stopping by @pinero 🙂

I always enjoy seeing your photos. Great subject, framing and everything