Portrait Thursday - Monomad Challenge.

Portrait Thursday.

Forgotten photos from a nice portrait session? Maybe... This always happens to me, I pay all my attention to the photos I like the most, I "throw away" others and finally forget they are there. I have rescued a large number of photos with different models and I still wonder why I didn't give them enough attention? Okay, the important thing is that here are some of them that I want to share with you, I decided on black and white because there is no reason, I decided and that's it 😂

I don't remember exactly when this job was, but I'm pretty sure it's over a year old. I worked with a very charismatic model with experience and fascination for this, We did the session in an old house in the city of Buenos Aires.

DSC_0143-1 (1).jpg

We did everything possible to use all the spaces in this beautiful house but time was not enough, I put together some photos in different spaces to put together this set including the bathroom which was the last place where we were shooting.

DSC_0174-1 (1).jpg

I remember that the space was very small and I was using the 50mm lens, I wanted to incorporate as much of his figure as I could so I opted for the 18-50mm kit lens. The most underrated lens ever 😂 but believe me... With imagination, enthusiasm and passion that lens can be very good (it is).

DSC_0160-1 (1).jpg

So the first three photos of this set are in that small bathroom in the house. I particularly liked this one more than others, we used a white shirt and this time it's a little closer to the lens.

DSC_0114-1 (1).jpg

There was also an empty room, just a large table and a small bar in the background, this shot was there, Brenda and I agreed that it would be interesting.

DSC_0065 (1).jpg

The last three photos were some of the first we took when we started. The main and most picturesque room. We took several photos on that couch, which I have already shared previously.

DSC_0034 (1).jpg

At some point she and I were talking about renewing and doing a new session since we were both happy with the results. So I hope to work with her in the not too distant future.

DSC_0061 (2).jpg

NOTE

I did an important search and verification in order not to publish photos that I had already published, I hope I have not made a mistake and if so, I must clarify that it was not intentional.


That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

Sort:  

too many photos you took isn't it?
one of the problem of the shutterbug, we always remember to click the shutter but forget the file afterward.
!LOLZ
great shots as usual my friend.
!hiqvotes

Now I've become stingier in that sense hahaha I prefer to look for good compositions, angles and be sure that it will be a good shot, unless I am in a very hurry 😂 thanks a lot for commenting my friend 😎🙋🏻

Great photos and I love the tattoos! 😱

Very good photos of pretty beautiful woman. !LUV

I love these black and white photos!