A walk around the Seawall for the last time with my Canon 50mm f1.4

in Black And White2 years ago

This is my submission for the #monomad challenge

I've shared similar mini sessions like this one before. I love to collect odd and interesting vintage lenses. However there comes a time when one has to say enough is enough and sell one.

So, I posted my Vintage Canon 50mm f1.4 lens online and promptly took it out for a final last walk. This lens is a the nFD version, one of the last FD 50mm lenses Canon made and by far one of the best. Its crisp, sharp, smooth to use, and renders beautifully. It honestly hurt to post and sell this lens. But, It was the last canon lens I had, and I've been more focused on Pentax for vintage lenses. It was time to go.

Below is a selection of straight out of camera (SOOC) images taken with my Fujifilm XT-3, with the Canon 50mm f1.4 adapted. Using a modified TriX400 simulation from Fujixweekly (I reduce the contrast a tiny bit for personal taste) on a walk this past week along the seawall locally.

22-06-12_DSCF5013.JPG

22-06-12_DSCF4979.JPG

22-06-12_DSCF4978.JPG

22-06-12_DSCF4987.JPG

22-06-12_DSCF4988.JPG

22-06-12_DSCF5002.JPG

22-06-12_DSCF5003.JPG

22-06-12_DSCF5009.JPG

22-06-12_DSCF5010.JPG


image.png

HIVE BANNER.png

Want to see more of my work or support me?
Follow me on HIVE or checkout my work at these links below

Website: wwww.dyptrephotography.ca
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dyptre/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/dyptre


All images are owned and created by Dyptre www.dyptrephotography.ca

Sort:  

That lens is a gem. Wow. The photo of the lad is so crisp

I know how you feel

Letting go of a lens is like letting go of one's kid 🤣🤣🤣🤣😅

It really was a gem. So sharp, and beautiful rending of bokeh. Its a shame I had to go, but it was time. Last lens of that mount, and other lenses to try and also focus on!

Congratulations @dyptre! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @dyptre, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment