Dense Fog in Vancouver

in Black And White2 years ago

This is my submission for the #monomad challenge

A few months ago we were treated to some unusual weather in the Vancouver area. Fog is a rarity here it seems, and dense fog even more rare. In fact, most fog here is an illusion created by fine misty rainfall. So when we got a full week of the fog I setout to capture as many images as I could. I've shared these images in color previously, but I revisited them and decided that they looked spectacular in monochrome as well.

I've added some filmic grain too for the more grungy creepy vibe that these images now have.

DSCF9683_Social Media.jpg

DSCF9666_Social Media.jpg

DSCF9664_Social Media.jpg


Want to see more of my work or support me? Follow me on HIVE or checkout my work at these links below

Website: wwww.dyptrephotography.ca
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dyptre/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/dyptre


All images are owned and created by Dyptre www.dyptrephotography.ca

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

That looks beautiful <3
Reminds me of the Serra Mountain Range during winter here in Santa Catarina, BR.

Our summer just ended a couple of days ago, but it'll take a while till I get scenes as pretty as that. Some may not like the cold and atmospheres like these, but imo, you're lucky haha

I think people always prefer the comfort and warm of summers and spring. But you're absolutely right that some of the most beautiful scenes can be found in these less comfortable conditions.
Some of my favorite photographs are from damp cold mornings, or frigid winter days when snow falls.

I'll have to follow your page! I'd love to see the kind of weather you get where you live

I really loved these, especially the last one, it has an unique artistic sadness to it, somehow manages to capture the attention more than the others. :')

I know exactly what you mean by that lonely sadness feel. I returned to this spot weeks later during a sunrise to catch a small duck splashing around in the creek by himself and it just cemented that feeling for me.
Such a beautiful little spot

I wish I could've visit this place. It would've been an aesthetic experience to enjoy.

The best thing about fog is it basically turns any forest into this aesthetic misty experience. Watch the weather and see if you find some fog locally. Usually it occurs near flat areas and by a source of still water. Cold overnight with high humidity is key.