A River of Memories || Monomad

in Black And White27 days ago

Hello friends, lovers of black and white and photography as a whole. A very special memory brought me these images that I took a few days ago and with which I want to make my entry to the daily challenge #monomad. This is a river I used to go to a lot when I was a child, the Cuyaguateje, in the municipality of Guanes, Pinar del Río, my hometown.

pico 04.jpg
pico 08.jpg
pico 03.jpg

How many adventures and fun times this tributary can tell me, especially this part belonging to the El Salto campground, a very beautiful place located at the foot of a mountain. All kinds of anecdotes, from games with balls, swimming against the current, jumping into the river from a high rock, partying with friends and the occasional girlfriend from my childhood and later as a teenager. Many happy moments remind me of this place. Today I share with you these images with nostalgia.

pico 06.jpg
pico 01.jpg
pico 07.jpg

The intervals of time in which I visit my hometown are getting longer and longer, and I suspect that in a very short time I will have no reason to return there, except for some work or other contingency. I hope you enjoy this photographic proposal, see you soon!

pico 05.jpg
pico 09.jpg
pico 02.jpg


Español


Hola amigos amantes del blanco y negro y de la fotografía toda. Un recuerdo muy especial me trajeron estas imágenes que tomé hace muy pocos días y con las cuales quiero hacer mi entrada al reto diario #monomad. Se trata de un río al que iba mucho cuando era niño, el Cuyaguateje, en el municipio Guanes, Pinar del Río, mi pueblo natal. Cuántas aventuras y ratos divertidos me puede contar este afluente, en especial ésta parte perteneciente la campismo El Salto, un lugar muy bello ubicado al pie de una montaña. Todo tipo de anécdotas, desde los juegos con pelotas, competencias de nado contracorriente, saltos al río desde una elevada roca, parrandas con amigos y alguna que otra novia de aquel tiempo de niñez y luego de adolescente. Muchos momentos felices me recuerdan este lugar. Hoy comparto con ustedes estás imágenes con nostalgia. Cada vez se hacen más largos los intervalos de tiempo en que visito mi pueblo natal, y sospecho que dentro de muy poco tiempo no tendré motivos para regresar allá, salvo alguna contingencia de trabajo o de otro tipo. Espero les agrade esta propuesta fotográfica. ¡Nos vemos!


Both the text and the images are of my authorship. Text translated by DeepL, my native language is Spanish. Nikon D5100 camera.

Sort:  

Amo la textura de la roca en esta foto!

Esa roca en particular es excepcional, en algún momento haré un post en colores. Gracias por pasarte y comentar.👍

Nice pictures 🤩

Thanks!!👍

Welcome 🤗