Thank you fisherman! || Monomad

in Black And White18 days ago

Hello passionate about black and white and photography in general. This time I want to share a photo shoot in a huge and fantastic studio: the beach. With these shots I also want to make my entry to the daily challenge #monomad.

gav 04.jpg
gav 05.jpg
gav 03.jpg
gav 01.jpg

It was a great luck to meet a fisherman that from the shore of the beach was throwing a small net, I think I don't know much about fishing, he was trying to catch small fish to use as bait. In his performance he had an inseparable companion, a seagull. She was also catching what the fisherman was throwing in the air, which by the way she was catching with great dexterity in mid-flight. Incredible. The bird in its eagerness to catch each throw almost didn't notice that I was catching it with my lens.

gav 02.jpg
gav 06.jpg
gav 07.jpg

On several occasions I had to make quick movements, classic of sports photography, but I think I managed to make some good records. Let me know what you think. Thank you fisherman! That's how I titled this post, I was really lucky that morning, see you!


Español


Hola apasionados del blanco y negro y de la fotografía en general. En esta ocasión quiero compartir una sesión fotográfica en un inmenso y fantástico estudio: la playa. Con estas tomas quiero además hacer mi entrada al reto diario #monomad. Fue una gran suerte encontrarme con un pescador que desde la orilla de la playa lanzaba una pequeña red, pienso yo que no conozco mucho de pesca, era intentando atrapar pequeños pecesillos para usarlos como carnada. En su desempeño tenía un compañero inseparable, una gaviota. Ella también estaba pescando lo que el pescador le lanzaba al aire, que a propósito lo atrapaba con mucha destreza en pleno vuelo. Increíble. El ave en su afán de capturar cada lanzamiento casi no se percató que la estaba captando con mi lente. En varias ocasiones tuve que hacer movimientos rápidos, clásicos de la fotografía de deportes, pero creo que logré hacer algunas buenos registros. Ya me comentarán ustedes ¡Gracias pescador! Así titulé este post, en verdad tuve mucha suerte esa mañana. ¡Nos vemos!


Both the text and the images are of my authorship. Text translated by DeepL, my native language is Spanish. Nikon D5100 camera.

Sort:  

Perfect shot

Thanks guy! 👍

Congratulations @eddyss! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

Thanks very much for the data and your support! 👍

You're welcome @eddyss. Awesome work!

Looking forward to getting your support too for our proposal 🙂⏳

Amazing shots. What is this filter called?

Thank you very much, I'm glad you will like them. I just applied a tinting, three shades, a dark gray and two shades of blue_gray, to match the sea.