Cute Leaf Destroyer - Monomad challenge

in Black And White11 days ago

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge hosted and curated by @monochromes



Sometimes there is one genus from the same family that has a different role in nature, and sometimes they can contradict the other genus. although they might look the same, they can have a different effect on nature, and in this case, it can affect the plant this species lives on.

Maybe most of you will know that most ladybugs or ladybirds are beneficial to nature because of their habits of feasting on aphids that can harm the plant, but this ladybird from the genus Epilachninae or 28-spotted potato ladybird, a nice name for this beautiful creature isn't it?

in the first photo below you can compare the size of this ladybird with the size of the tip of my left thumb when I hold the leaf this ladybug resting on to get the shot.

separator2.png

Then in the next photos, it moves up and down, maybe sensing my presence but not feeling that disturbed, otherwise it will trigger its defensive mechanism when feels threat, which is falling itself down. : )

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon Lens + Adapter + Extention tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


separator2.png

I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much qurator team

This is a beauty. Wow.... Loved it!

Thank you so much.
the ladybug a beautiful creature, but a big destroyer. haha

Nice one my gee.
Another great entry

thank you very much. I am so happy that you like it.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
pixresteemer tipped ekavieka
@ekavieka(1/5) tipped @wilfredocav

Congratulations @ekavieka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Unveiling the BuzzParty Meetup 2024 Badge

What a nice capture, I like the contrast you captured on the insect, it can be appreciated well.

Thank you very much my friend for your kind words, I really Appreciate it very much.
!PIZZA !LUV !LOLZ

wilfredocav, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.